We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff.. Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff.. Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

From first contact with uber professional Concierge Mr. Marcelo Gonzalez everything went impeccable in this stay. Kudos for Mr. Jose Barboza, At the time of checkout my girlfriend mentioned that we didn't receive a welcome gift (we do received the complimentary fruit and water so I really didn't remembered the welcome gifts we have received at other Intercontinental properties), he personally got a Miami souvenir from the gift shop for us!.. That's really going the extra mile to shine in service an make a memorable experience!.. My compliments also for Mr. Eduardo Lopez at the front desk, Concierges Conrad and Ray, Rene at the restaurant. All such great professionals in the meticulous world of hospitality, were small details make the difference. The flavored water offered in the lobby as other reviewers have noted is a nice touch whe you arrive from a hectic shopping day!. The internet is great at this property (stayed in different properties countries/brands owned by Hoteles Real and this seems to be a point they really care about, and I really appreciate that for my work), 10Mbps Down/ Almost 20Mbps Up is well beyond standards!.. In this particular trip I also stayed at the Beaux Arts Miami and I struggled with 2Mbps internet. The food quality was great also, I loved the self-squeeze orange juice option and the cranberry juice is a must in breakfast. The only suggestion would be adding goat cheese in breakfast, and to offer (display) a box or the like of tea options. Congratulations and keep up the good work!.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool often they offer poolside rooms with direct access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Panama T,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for the great review on our staff. We will definitely share this comment with each and every one of them. They are our number one asset here at the hotel.
Thank you also for the great comment on the flavored water in the lobby, internet and food quality we offer.
Your suggestion of the goat cheese and a display of teas will be discussed with our Food and Beverage Director.

Thank you again and we are looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    248
    85
    28
    25
See reviews for
134
191
46
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I visited inter continental Doral last month with my family .
It was a decent trip but while the staff was helpful and kind ,we felt that the "" free" shuttle service was misleading , just two service per day to the mall.
We found that the club too was lacking .except for breakfast ,it didn't have much to offer us.
We are not drinkers .We do enjoy High tea.
The flavored water offered in the lobby is a nice touch.
Thanks to the staff ,overall ,our stay was a good one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear RozanaGaffoorali,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.
We rely on our guest comments to improve our services.
We are glad to hear that you liked the flavored water we have in the lobby, which comes in handy after a long day in the sun. We do believe we have a great team, and thank you for recognizing this.
The hotel has two scheduled trip to the Dolphin Mall, and then we have few more trips scheduled to the International Mall.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Last time I stayed in the Downtown Intercontinental but this time I decided to try this one as it was only $126 a night
It's every bit as good and I would strongly recommend it as a base for Miami
I had no problem everything was fine and the staff were extremely helpful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear motorcar1,

Thank you for giving us a try for this visit to Miami and we hope to have you as our guest when your schedule or location permits. We appreciate your comment on our staff, which is our main asset.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The Intercontinental Doral offers excellent value for the price. The hotel Is five star hotel and it's priced very aggresively. For example uncomfortable, and finely appointed. Bathrooms were a little tight but okay.

The restaurant, the armillary, surprisingly good,a little pricey, but worth it.

We enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental, and this is our hotel of choice for any layover in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Owner at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear GabeF8,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your hotel of choice when you are in Miami.
We will see on your next trip.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I always stay at the Intercontinental when I am in Miami on business. I like that it is located away from the airport, and the staff there is always friendly professional and attentive. I also like that it is located near nice restuarants and shopping, most of which is in walking distance.. I highly reccomend this hotel, it is also a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room with a patio if they are available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guestspeakers,

First of all, thank you for being a repeat guest of our hotel, and thank you for the great review.
We really appreciate your comment about our staff, which is our greatest asset here at the hotel.
We are looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stay here July 1st as a stopover from a trip to Europe. Couldn't have been more impressed with the service, quality and cleanliness of the rooms and common areas. The pool area is outstanding. So is the fitness center. Will be back.

Room Tip: Top two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear SteamboatScott,

Thank you very much for the compliments on our facilities and service. We are glad you had a good time and we are looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

lobby is pretty and comfortable. was staying on business so I didn't get to use the pool or anything but it looked nice. each room had a patio or balcony which is a bonus. it is on a main road but still feels intimate once you are inside. rooms were nice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear sunnytravels123,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that next time you visit us, you can take some time apart to pamper yourself and enjoy our pool.
Looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.