We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Fl
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spent almost three weeks here, while I trained for a job I got. The Hotel is beautiful, in a great location. The neighborhood is quiet, basically is an industrial area, but there are great neighborhoods around. The staff is friendly and helpful, whenever we needed a recommendation they were there to help. The gym is well equipped so you can burn calories while there. The breakfast buffet is excellent and room service is second to none. Costa del Sol golf course is close by, a great course that is not part of the hotel but is a PGA course. If you need a place to rest and wind down after a busy day, look no further. I am still using it whenever I am in Miami, is the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Orlandobori,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you also for the compliments on our staff and facilities.
We are glad to hear that after a day at work we were able to help you relax and enjoy yourself.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon with us.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    246
    85
    28
    25
See reviews for
134
191
46
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel on Priceline. It's in a good location, free self parking. Safe parking, we left one car there for a few days and it was fine. The hotel was modern, very clean. Friendly staff, beds comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear AroundNAround,
We would like to thank you for the time you took out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit.
Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a fine hotel. Long driveway, warm welcome and a great introduction to the hotel by a professional who handled our bags. Rooms that are so quiet you feel as though you are sleeping in a safe. The restaurant serves fine food, and room service is first rate. It's also a very pretty place with lots of spots to get away and enjoy the pool or a quiet place surrounded with great Florida trees, plants and flowers

Need a tour, restaurant, directions; or anything else you can think of, just see Miguel the Concierge and he will make it happen. He got us aboard tours of the beach and the great diverse sections of Miami; found a selection of nearby restaurants and secured taxi service to any destination we wanted including the terminal where we boarded our cruise ship.

As in any hotel, the staff makes the stay. People who work at the Doral InterContinental want to make your stay the best it can be, and they do so.

In my opinion Miami Beach should be on everyone's list; and a daytime trip to the craziness there is almost essential. But when it is time to relax and go to bed I want to be in Doral and not downtown.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good, but I found that looking out at the driveway in the morning let me know t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Brotherdickdca1981,
Thank you so much for your comments and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in having serviceable staff working in our hotel since we strive in making your stay a memorable one. Miguel is a great asset to our team.
We look forward to serving you on your next visit with us.
Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights , location is a bit out of the way but you can overcome this by having a car or using public transport , I stayed in a club room with slandered room features for this type of room , very clean and comfortable , club lounge is as very nice , but what made it far better than other club lounges that I have visited was the people who worked there , Ray who was the guy I had most interaction with was very professional and is a credit to intercontinental group , We ate in the restaurant on our first evening , and I have to honest the service was very good , but the food was very poor and that kept us away from eating there again , The bar area is really non existant as well as the atmosphere it a shame as all the need to do is put a partition up from the restaurant area and that would make a big difference . I would recommend this hotel for the service and club lounge and pool area .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good Afternoon bossey,

Thank you very much for your comments about our staff and services received, and thank you for recognizing the services and efforts of Ray which indeed is a great asset to our team.
We will be looking at the rest of your comments and discuss this with management.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us your input and we are looking forward to hosting you again.

Regards,

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family was recently in Miami and needed to overnight and we stayed here for 1 night.
The hotel is a 4 star and in close proximity to the airport. I bid on Priceline and got it for $118.00 per room.
Clean and nice hotel. The beds are so comfortable you could sleep through your wake-up call.
Not bad for the price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear drgreatoe,

Thank you for the comment and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope next time you are in Miami you will consider us again.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel had the worst service EVER! Although they appeared to have numerous staff around the property at any given time, no one tended to those at the pool, and even simple requests went ignored. Prices for drinks were expensive, which would have been fine if there was any alcohol actually put in the drinks. There were very few staff who understood or spoke English. One day I had to write my order on the waiter's pad, and all I wanted was a ham and swiss sandwich served by the pool. That was CLEARLY way too much to ask for. Just one example of the poor service encountered the entire visit.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel if you want any service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our apologies for the bad service you encountered at our pool during your stay. It is regretful that you were not able to enjoy yourself and that you experienced the issues that you did. This is not the kind of service we aim to provide our guests and we have taken a few measures to make sure this does not happen in the future.

We appreciate your business and would love to have you back soon.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Once past an attractive lobby you will think you're staying in a lesser class hotel with lesser values. Carpet on my room is stained, desk chair is badly torn, dresser outdated and you can only get ice via the front desk. I suggest saving your money by staying in cheaper hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We regret that you found your room to be outdated and that your desk chari was torn and carpet stained. That is definitely not something we want our guests to encounter when they come into their rooms.
The reason we do not provide ice on our floors is to not disturb our guests with the noise of the machines as we do have a "Best Rest" motto. We feel that being able to provide ice to our guests personally, allows us to interact more with our guests.
We would like to inform you that we are in the final stages of designs and then renovations for our guest rooms will begin shortly after. We hope that this is a good reason for you to come back and try us again.
We apologize for not being able to impress you the way we wish to impress each and every one of our guests, so we hope that you may give us a second chance to wow you.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.