We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre cruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pre cruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Just what we needed for one night after a long flight from London. The staff were helpful and friendly. What more can I say.? The hotel was arranged by Princess Cruises and the pick up from the hotel was problem free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us.
We hope that you come back next time for a longer stay so that you can fully take advantage of our property and what it has to offer.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    231
    82
    27
    25
See reviews for
124
179
46
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow scotland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were booked in here as part of a package en route to our cruise ship. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere that can be walked to or that could be called scenic. OK for an overnight if you are desperate. Decor is shabby, dinner and breakfast quite expensive and nothing spectacular. Pool was nice whilst waiting for our transport. If arriving in Miami again I would go direct to fort Lauderdale for 25 dollars in a taxi and book into a better hotel near Las olas boulevard

Room Tip: Rooms were OK just don't stay more than 1 night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Although we are not located on the beach, we are very central to just about every location in Miami. Our leisure guests enjoy the malls and the restaurant at the hotel and the various options nearby. Our prices are very competitve as far as breakfast and dinner goes and we fall wihin the same range of hotels in the surrounding area. There is currently discussion regarding our room renovations as well.

We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and thank you again for your comment.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently organised a cruise from Fort Lauderdale but en-route stayed overnight at this hotel in Miami. We found the room to be a great size, very comfortable bed, decent outdoor pool, plenty of public seating areas and generally very well run. Being not too far from the airport, it is convenient for an overnight stay if you are moving on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that you enjoyed your cruise.
Come back to visit us soon!

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very nice looking and clean hotel with a nice outdoor pool. Excellent service provided upon our arrival by the receptionist and the butler.

Negative points:
-The mattress was too soft and did not provide the right support to have a good sleep. (Room 359 - King bed)
-Rooms are not well insonorisated (you can easily heard conversation in the corridor and other rooms taking their shower). P-S: Maids - don't talk in the corridor in the morning !

Worth the price paid on Hotwire as a "secret Hotel".
Free shuttle from Miami Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and we sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We will make sure to address the issue with management so that we can remind everyone about being more quiet in the hallways.

It is very saddening to learn that you also did not enjoy the bed. We hope for all of our guests to experience a "Best Rest" sleep and is very unfortunate that you found the bed too soft.

We hope that these incidents do not influence your decision to try us again.
We hope to see you again soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A wonderful hotel for the business traveler. We were there for pleasure & visiting family.
The bed was so comfortable, nice down comforter and plush large pillows. My only complaint was the bathroom was so small not enough counter space, since there was two us staying 4 nights. The staff was real nice. We did not eat there. I will say the menu was expensive. The breakfast buffet was priced at $23.99. If your a business traveler this is a nice hotel for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the beds so much and that you were able to experience a relaxing sleep.

We do apologize for the lack of space you encountered in the bathrooms. The bathroom sizes are within normal standards but we understand how you felt a bit crowded after several days.

We also regret that you found the breakfast to be too pricey. Our Food and Beverage Director does periodically analyze the pricing based on the competitors' pricing and we fall within the same range, but insist that the price measures up to the quality.

Nonetheless, we hope that these incidents will not change your mind about us and that you choose our property once again for your future lodging needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed twice for one night prior to cruises. Good position with large clean rooms Food was adequate, but there is a choice of better quality restaurants nearby. They try to top up your cup of tea with hot water at breakfast! Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We trust that your pre-cruise stay was satisfying and hope that you will return to us very soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here after a long haul flight from the UK for one night before our cruise. We ordered room service that night which was really tasty and then we enjoyed a very restful night's sleep. We ordered room service breakfast the next day which was also amazing and excellent quality. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The food and service was great - especially from Nora on Reception!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that your stay with us went smoothly, even if for only one night. We will mention to Nohora's Supervisor about her warm hospitality. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and look forward to serving you once again in the near future.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.