We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Excellent service, very clean hotel, friendly staff. I spent four days with my brother at this hotel. We went to miami to watch the soccer game Ac Milan - Chelsea and the hotel choice was the best possible for us. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you and your brother enjoyed the game.

Hope to see you soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    314
    104
    44
    32
See reviews for
168
233
52
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Tablas, Panama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, but it is time for a renovation. The bathrooms were not as clean as thEy should be, but the overall service is good. We had to go to this hotel since my wife had a voucher and it was about to expire. I think it is a little bit overprice, however the satff makes up for it. Can recommend to other travelers, because the area is great and tranquile.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest.

We are deeply sorry for the cleanliness of your bathroom on the day of your stay, not being up to standards. We have considered a possible renovation in the future, but nothing confirmed as of yet. It is comments like yours that help us in those decisions to better our hotel for the benefit of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here one night for business, booked a cheap rate through Pricetravel and still got an upgrade to a very nice club floor room as Ambassador Member. Although they forgot to deliver the fruit plate/water and arrival gift, but this was not an issue as there was plenty of fruit in the club lounge during breakfast.

Rooms are nice and clean, beds are very comfortable but the walls are very thin as stated in other reviews already. The club lounge is quite small but the breakfast was good. Front desk staff was very friendly and the hotel has a free airport shuttle which runs every hour. It's not as luxorious as other InterContinental Hotels but it's still a very nice property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for complementing and speaking such nice things about the property. We do apologize for not having the ammenity upon your arrival. It is also unfortunate that you heard some noise, hopefully it was not a connecting room where some noise tends to seep out more than other rooms. The CLub Lounge is small as it is meant to be more private, but glad you enjoyed your breakfast there.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

After a long flight, check in at the hotel was chaos with not enough staff on duty. Having got our rooms we then had to return to the long line as the staff clearly did not know how the rooms are arranged and numbered. A simple request proved too difficult for the overworked front desk.

The rooms are showing their age. The mattress had a permanent dent where thousands before me have slept. An old and uncomfortable bed. The sound proofing in my room was not good. I could hear next door's TV, people walking in the corridor and the lift could be heard all night.

Overall the hotel is not worth the money. It is below par in almost every respect.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Tubas,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for the inconveniences and confusion our staff may have caused regarding check in as well as your room accommodations. I would also like to apologize for the discomfort you have experienced due to the noise and uncomfortable bed. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is the best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here with a wedding party the weekend of July 6th. We had negotiated rates that were confirmed by each party when we booked but weren't reflected when we checked in. Some of us had the right rate, others did not. What should have been a simple fix was a weekend long experience.

It was an issue every morning because our rate was/should have included breakfast.

I think some of the practices were just shady. I spoke with one of the managers and left him with my bill the morning of check-out. Thirty minutes later he said it was settled. Two hours later when I checked out, I was verbally given the total and had to ask for the new itemized bill and it was the same bill I had under my door in the morning. The front desk person immediately took the breakfast charges off without seeking approval from management. It struck me as shady.

The rooms were clean and the transport to the airport was timely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear PlanWellHappyTravels,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you liked the cleanliness of your room and our scheduled free airport shuttle service. Please accept my sincerest apology for the billing issues you had and any inconvenience you may have experienced. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your stay so we have sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is in a great location if you don't want to stay in the South Beach area. We found it a great spot to get to the Everglades and the Florida Keys and there were heaps of restaurants near by. It was also really close to Miami airport and only took us 10 mins to get there (we had an ealry morning flight so had to be there by 6.30am). Planes are constantly flying overhead but you can't hear airport noise inside the rooms.There is heaps of parking and it's free! The rooms were of a very high standard - typical of the Intercontinental and the staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with us. We love knowing about the great stays our guests have.

We hope to see you very soon so that you can enjoy yourself all over again!

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

good hotel to use as a base for touring downtown miami
impersonal but very efficient - good quality rooms - very efficient concierge service
easy to get to all the main sites and a good meeting place
quite good value

Room Tip: ask for a view overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Unfortunately, this comment seems to be for the IC in Downtown since we do not have a bay view. We do hope that your stay was a great one.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 21 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,876 reviews
EuroSuites Hotel
#6 of 21 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doral
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#9 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.