We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean hotel, safe parking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bushnell, Florida
1 review
“Great staff, clean hotel, safe parking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We spent 3 nights with our 2 babies of 2 and a half years old and almost 1 year old. We chose this hotel mainly because it had a secure and free parking. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. They have a restaurant that seemed to be popular at night but not annoying. Swimming pool is clean and well mantained, probably not for small babies.
Hotel has a shuttle bus not only for the airport but for the Dolphin mall (Bass pro shop, DSW, many many more).
Everybody was very helpful, hotel was clean, room space ok for the rate we paid. Internet is not free but fair price and worked fine for all our devices! The room has a radio with tablet dock that worked for my ipad. Nice and thoughtfull.
We were in room 470, by the elevator and never heard a noise.
Business center was very helpful and convenient and didn't charge me for copies and printings.
The only thing we, husband and I, didn't like were the feather pillows, not firm enough.
We recommend this hotel for business travellers, couples, solo or new to the city. Good for people stopping over Miami for a night or two close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. It is great to know that your family of four were able to enjoy yourselves during your stay.
Regarding the feather pillows, even though those are the pillows which are provided in the rooms, we do have foam pillows to offer upon request. Maybe this is something you would consider trying out next time you stay with us.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    246
    85
    28
    25
See reviews for
133
191
46
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was going to Miami for Memorial Day weekend and the hotels close to the beach were way to expensive so I booked through Hotwire and ended up with this hotel. We got a great rate but even for the discount I'm not sure if it was a good value.
It's a decent location as long as you don't mind being a 10-20 minute drive from just about everywhere. You were close to just about every highway so it wasn't that hard at all to get to the Marlins ballpark, the beach or Coral Gables.
The hotel does have valet but we passed on it as there is ample parking quite close to the hotel. The check in staff was very polite and helped us get our luggage to our room and explained a lot about what the hotel had to offer.
We knew the rooms had a mini bar - which we declined the key at check in but it turned out it was unlocked anyway - but I also thought this meant there was a usable fridge. I was wrong. The fridge was packed full of $5 cokes and even more expensive mini liquor bottles. No room to even put your own bottle of water. So we got a styrafoam cooler but then needed ice. However, every time you wanted ice you had to call the front desk for it. It didn't take long for them to deliver it but the fact that there were no ice machines was a bit annoying. The other amenities in the room were great. There were plenty of towels and pillows and an iron and a hairdryer.
The pool area was nice too. There were cushions on the lounges and plenty of pool towels to be had right by the pool.
The hotel also didn't have free wi-fi. For $30 extra a night you could get wi-fi and breakfast. We were paying about $115, I think regular was between $150 and $200 so $30 more a night just for that was not worth it.
The hotel was within walking distance to so many restaurants you did not have to stay on site to eat or get a cab. We did not eat at the restaurant there because of this.
It was a nice hotel but I probably won't be back again because you really should get more included for what you pay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 401...and I'm sure any room that ends in '01' They are right by the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear j_nine13,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here one night because we had a morning flight from MIA and this hotel has a free shuttle to the airport. Room was large enough and very comfortable. Parking was free with a big, safe lot. They have a good restaurant for dinner, but there are more casual restaurants like the Ale House just down the street. They have a great breakfast buffet in the morning; not cheap, but very good with an omelet station and fresh squeezed orange juice.

Room Tip: On search sites, one of the only four star hotels listed for Miami airport and vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the breakfast and dinner. Glad that you made use of our complimentary parking as well.

We hope to see you soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by the beautiful Hotel in Doral, the Intercontinental. Excellent location, plentiful parking, valet if you like, wonderful service, and beautiful rooms. Dining room was excellent for breakfast. All in all no complaints, except I did not spend enough time to enjoy their fitness center or the nearby Doral Golf Courses.
FYI, Doral is now it's own city...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that next time you can enjoy our 24 hour fitness center.

Hope to see you soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family in Miami. It is very close to the aiport and offers free shuttle service to and from the airport for guests. That was a nice amenity. Our room was clean and comfortable, though not extremely large, and the bathroom was clean, though again, not large. The pool was probably the best amenity, as it was a large pool, with comfortable luxury deck lounges all around. The palm trees add a nice touch. A couple of things that I thought were very odd were that there were no ice machines; to get ice, you had to call down to room service and they bring it to you (and then you are quoted about a 10 minute wait for ice, which is true). The other thing was that I hated the flush button on the toilet - instead of being a lever you press down on, it was a button you had to push in and hold for several seconds to ensure it flushed. Odd. The hotel bar was nothing spectacular and had very expensive drinks (and not a very good dirty martini if that's what you're looking for). We didn't use room service or eat at the restaurant, so I can't comment on that. I thought the staff was all very nice, and the gym, albeit small, had all the equipment you'd need.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your business.
We do have larger rooms at an additional charge, if you feel that the size of the standard rooms are too small.
We like to provide our guests with the service of taking the ice directly to you rather than having to go to a machine. Plus, this is part of our "Best Rest" philosophy by trying to eliminate any noise that may come of the ice machine.
Other than that, we are happy that you chose us and hope to see you again very soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I like Intercontinental properties and have stayed in them all over the world. Some are pretty special but some, like this one, are just OK. I would have to say that it's probably the most ordinary IC that I've seen. It's a pretty nondescript building in a pretty nondescript area near the airport but does have all that a traveler needs. Like a previous reviewer said, it's more like a good Holiday Inn that an IC.

That said, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast the standard fare. With the exception of the check-in, staff were great.

I'd stay again if the price was right but there are other properties by the airport which are at least as good and some are superior.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to review our property.
We appreciate your business.
Please come back to see us soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

First and foremost, I am truly an InterContinental fan. I have had nothing but positive experiences at each location I've visited. The InterContinental at Doral Miami is a wonderful establishment. It's very comfortable, romantic, and private. There are too many pros to list. However, I will point out that it's priced extremely well, the parking is free, and the staff is very friendly! I only have one con. It's located very close to the airport, but not close to the "tourist parts" of Miami (i.e. Miami Beach). You will need a car to venture to the beach.

Room Tip: The bottom level rooms have a nice patio and flow directly to the pool area. The rooms located on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and mentioned all of the great things you liked.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and sharing your experience with us.

Hope to see you very soon.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.