We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre - cruise hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
rockford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pre - cruise hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at the Intercontinental for three days prior to a cruise. We reserved two rooms and found them to be clean and in excellent condition. We wanted something close to the airport so we could drop down to Key Largo and Shark Valley for a day trip prior to the cruise. The staff is exceptional. The airport shuttle runs hourly and was not real prompt. Overall an excellent hotel, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interwest, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us prior to embarking on your cruise. We hope you enjoyed Key Largo and Shark Valley as well. Although we do provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport on the hour every hour, with sometimes unpredictable traffic and/or construction all around, some delays do occur.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    237
    83
    28
    25
See reviews for
127
184
46
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay with my family. The hotel and rooms are very clean, the pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. the staff very attentive. (especially Fernando Diaz the bartender who was wonderful). Stayed with my family and would return again. The only suggestion I would have is, to get to the pool early when there are guests staying overnight before their cruise in the morning. They congregate in the pool area before they have to leave and finding a lounge chair or a table outside is difficult before they depart around noon. The fitness center tho small was very clean and had everything you need for a good work out. the locations is great as well....close to beaches and airports, and plenty of restaurants and shopping within minutes of hotel. No need to spend double to riple the amount to stay in Miami beach for a lesser grade hotel if you have a car. The food in the hotel is expensive but it is good and we walked directly across the street to Dunkin Donuts every morning for coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interwest, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for the suggestion about the traffic in the pool. We are aware that because of the great weather in Miami, our pre and post cruise groups love to enjoy the pool area for a bit before they have to leave. The groups are not year-round though, so our guests still get to enjoy and relax by the pool considering that Miami has great weather basically all year long!

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Haemek - Israel
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

great reception and very clean hotel; nice pool
- charge for wi fi - no news papers in rooms; no ice machine ; location not interesting

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interwest, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your business and for choosing the InterContinental at Doral Miami for your most recent stay in Miami.

Thank you for your positive comments on the cleanliness of our guest rooms and pool area. We are looking into providing some common areas of the hotel with complimentary Wi-Fi, but it is still a work in progress. If we do accomplish this task, we will be sure to let you know! Also, as a green hotel, we have decided not to let newspapers inside of rooms go to waste. We still provide complimentary newspapers, but we have them in our Concierge desk, Club Floor and in the Business Center for our guests to pick up as they need them. We apologize if this is something that you were unaware of. Finally, our location is not by a beautiful beach - granted - but we are very central to all locations and are walking distance to many restaurants and only minutes away from malls and Miami International Airport.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to serve you.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Arrived at 2.00am after international flight and were informed that they had no room available for us - even though we reserved directly with hotel 3 weeks before and re-confirmed late arrival with them TWO TIMES!!!!!

Their solution was just as ridiculous - sending us to a hotel in the opposite side of town and causing incredible inconvenience to the logistics of our entire trip. When we asked to talk to a manager we got a ridiculous answer by the very tired (or very challenged) front desk employee: "there is nothing they can do, there is nothing anyone can do!!!!!!". Furthermore, and even though our package included breakfast, they would not cover the breakfast at the alternate hotel and expected us to drive back 20 miles during rush hour to their hotel for a lousy breakfast!!!!!... Simply ridiculous!!!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interwest, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Our deepest apologies go out to you and your family for the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. We had your reservation in the system, but because we had a reservation with two rooms extend due to a medical emergency, our hotel then became oversold. Due to a high demand in the Miami area because of the WWE Convention, we were unable to find accommodations nearby and therefore used a beach property.

We understand that you were upset at the outcome of your stay with us and it is why we have assigned a manager to speak with you directly. If there is anything further that you wish to address with us, please email us directly.

Again, we truly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future and provide you with the service we are most known for.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This place was great. Everything was clean and we received amazing customer service. A great place for every family to visit while spending time in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interwest, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very proud of our Housekeeping Department as they always do a great job trying to keep our property as clean as possible.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed for one week in this hotel. Thanks to my Ambassador status we were upgraded to Club floor level (complimentary breakfast and drinks in the afternoon included). The room was clean, housekeeping has done a good job all week long. Although the price/value ratio is OK, it is more than a standard IC hotel a nice 4* airport hotel. The service in the lobby bar was not good, nobody came to the patio for 30 minutes, than I had to go to the bar myself and ask the bartender to stop by out table. After he took our order, it took another 20 minutes until we got our drinks (wine and water). In the last three days the TV entertainment system didn't work, the concierge told me, they are working on it, but were unable to fix that for 3 days. The system did not work upon our departure. But maybe it is working now... :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
MartinKonicek,

Thank you for your feedback, and recent stay. I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied by the service received. We constantly strive to be the best hotel, and your comments will help us to do so. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

During our stay in the Hotel InterContinental Doral we recieved an excelent service of all the staff. Concierge, Club floor Lounge, Restaurant everybody was very helpfull. Do you have problems with your GPS, no problem the Concierge will fix it for you. Thank You. Dont leave the hotel on Friday Night, they organize NAU LOUNGE happy hours with DJ Music in a nice decorated Garden area. To all of You Thank we will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your comment.
We appreciate the feedback, and absolutely, we will love to have you back!

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.