We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great value for the price! Very nice hotel, comfy, clean rooms, friendly staff. Stayed here overnight to be close to Miami International. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that next time you can stay with us a bit longer to enjoy some of the other amenities we have to offer.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    237
    83
    28
    25
See reviews for
127
184
46
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay, safe and good location close to express way.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope that you choose us once again on your next trip to Miami.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Fine hotel in a blah location. Wireless internet is not free anywhere in the hotel, not even in the lobby! Just a pet peeve of mine. Hotel shuttle only runs on the hour to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interwest, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your business and your most recent stay with us.

Unfortunately we are not an airport hotel and therefore offer Complimentary Shuttle Service on the hour every hour for the convenience of our guests, but do not run it as an airport hotel would.

We are taking guest comments into consideration regarding the wireless lobby internet, so your feedback is greatly appreciated and this is something we have taken into possible consideration.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your comment and we hope that you will come back to visit us soon.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a cruise and before flying back to NJ. We went to the hotel and spent the day lounging by the pool. We were able to get into a room early just so we can change in our swimsuits. It was a relaxing day and made the end of our vacation perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you were able to relax by our temperature-controlled pool after your cruise. We hope that you decide to visit us again in the near future.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed there for Biz Meeting. Hold there also.

Very nice, close to many restaurants, market, airport, etc.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comment. We truly value your business.
We hope to see you soon.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Checked into The IC Doral on December 18 for one night. Upon Arrival there was no one to greet us at the front door and we had to leave our bags curb side (5 large bags as we were traveling for over a month) and look for a bellman. Front desk staff saw us looking for a bellman and just stared at us, my wife went and got the bag cart herself. The front the desk did not have correct reservation and only after I produced the reservation did they find the "correct price and room". The Club floor did not have an attendant and everything was locked up 40 minutes before the posted closure time. Up on check out he guy at the front desk was by far the worst hotel front desk employee I have encountered. I went to check out at the Ambassador desk, the guy just stood there and looked at me and then grunted out: room number, down here. He shoved the bill at me and it fell on the floor. I found that rate to be incorrect and I nicely told him so , his response was "YOUR WRONG" !, then he check the computer and made the correction. He said nothing afterwords, no thank you, how was you stay nothing. I have had better customer service at the Holiday Inn Express!
If one could get by the lack of customer service and the angry check out clerk, the hotel was nice. The room was clean and elegant. Yes, it did smell somewhat musty as was mentioned below. The hotel has an elegant entryway and all looked clean and well kept.
The nicest amenities cannot take the place of customer service, and This IC , at least on this stay, had the worst service I have had at any hotel ever! I will not stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interwest, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, it was not the kind of experience we wish our guests to have. Because of this, we would like to address these issues personally with you and management. If you would kindly inbox us your email and/or phone number, we would like to contact you directly to resolve the matter as efficiently as possible.

We apologize for the negative experience you had and hope that once this becomes resolved, that you may grant us a second opportunity to extend the service which we take pride in.

Happy Travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We arrived at the ICDM and instantly were greeted with smiles and a helping hand. The porter introduced himself personally and then unpacked our full 4WD onto his overflowing trolley while asking us about our trip etc. Right from the get go then we felt like we were in good hands. It was like having a personal assistant meet you at the door of your hotel.

This was a fairly stressful trip as we arrived late and were due to take a flight home the next day. I think we had 6 suitcases, golf clubs, baby seat and walker. So there was nothing elegant about our arrival. It was great to get into the room and there are a few places close by where you can pick up some cheap food etc if you don't want to splash on the restaurant.

In the morning we drove ourselves to Dolphin Mall and did so more shopping! We had already packed our bags up onto another trolley and left them at the front porters desk for a late pickup. I think we arrived back at about 6 pm and it was pouring rain. We were able to drive the car right up to the covered entrance and another porter helped us load our 4WD again. At another hotel this could have been a mini disaster with the rain, lack of space and time contraints. The porter never complained about us being in the entrance (though we had checked out 6 hours before) and help us diligently load the truck.

So this was a very short stay but very effective. The only downside was paying $9.99 for 1-2 hours of internet access when I realized later that I already had 3G on my iPad. We got a special rate from hotwire which worked out to $120 per night with taxes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, even after a pretty rough trip. It is a pleasure to hear that you were assisted in such a way to alleviate some of the stress you had before walking into our home.

We definitely hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.