We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I have learned over the years that when travelling for business you have to treat yourself to a great hotel every once in a while just to keep things fun and exciting. This hotel hit a homerun, and did it at a very affordable price. Start with free parking, add doormen who were genuinely friendly and desk clerks who asked about preferences and bellmen that heard me ask about dinner and offered to take my bags up for me while I went and had a drink. There is a fine line between hustling for tips and genuine service and everyone here was on the right side of it.
The room was decent sized, with quality furnishings, fabrics and linens. The soundproofed double glazed windows kept outside traffic noise completely at bay and I slept great.
This is a good choice as an airport hotel flying in and out of Miami, but be aware that traffic can be bad at peak travel times and there is no good way to get to the new car rental center at MIA using surface streets. It took me twenty minutes at 7:30AM, but my stay ended up costing $30.00 than my usual 3 star fallback at the airport for a much nicer night.
Highly reommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    255
    87
    30
    26
See reviews for
136
201
47
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed last night and had to wait an hour upon arrival for the hotel's shuttle bus. While I waited, every other lesser quality hotel had 2-4 shuttles. Other guests had similar waits and one guest was very upset. In the morning, 2 guests were told they needed to wait an hour for the next shuttle because the waiting shuttle was full.

Are you kidding? Fix this!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I was in search of a hotel property that would offer me a restful night before an international trip and superior accomodations/service at an affordable price point. The InterContinental at Doral Miami delivered on every level. A beautiful property ! The location was perfect...20 minutes from the airport ...yet away from congestion, crowds and noise. I am a light sleeper and was not disturbed by planes as mentioned in other posts? It is my understanding that the room windows are insulated (double-paned) and draped with black-out curtains for optimal sleep. My room was on the Club level.
I would highly recommend this property. Also...be sure to check out their packages which often include extended on-site parking. Good to know...especially with holiday travel. Enjoy some R&R...and avoid the parking hassles at the Miami airport or Cruise Terminal.

Room Tip: Choose a Club Level Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I needed a place near the airport for a night during a really short overnight layover. The room was clean and the mini bar was well stocked like most ICs. I always appreciate the great bed at the IC and the Doral's bed did not disappoint. Even though I only got 3 hours to sleep, every bit of it was put to good use at the IC Doral.

For business or airport needs, it'd be hard to beat the IC Doral.

Room Tip: Club rooms are great if you have time to make it over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I recently stayed here for a work event and it was OK. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but the hotel itself experiencing its denouement and hopefully will be scheduled for refurbishment in the near future.

The rooms are noisy, not from other guests but from planes landing and taking off from the airport.

The restaurant was 'OK" but the acoustics are terrible, with the entertainment consistently drowning out any opportunity to have a discussion with your table mates.

I do however have to give this hotel kudos for the club lounge. The staff were friendly, the food was excellent, and I didn't have to pay for wine in the evening (Marriott are you listening!?)!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Just had a business meeting at the Intercontinental in Doral, FL. Great prices on both room nigths and catering costs. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our meeting successful and our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had an amazing experience staying at the InterContinental at Doral. The employees are very kind and professional. The hotel has anything you could imagine in order to meet your needs and the rooms are elegant and very clean. We recommend the hotel to others and we will stay here in the near future when visiting Miami again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.