We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8655 NW 21st Terrace, Doral, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Gulf Beaches, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To be fair I was only on the property for a few hours to sleep before a meeting the next morning. Just a few minutes from MIA Airport. It seemed clean. They really don't have breakfast. Just coffee, apples, oatmeal packets and breakfast bars. Construction around the area makes traffic rough in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    101
    43
    14
    11
See reviews for
61
65
29
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

AS we were supposed to arrive early in the morning in MIA Airport ( 4 am) and having plans to drive to Key West later,we booked one of the cheapest hotel in Doral area to take a nap before driving for almost 3 hours.We checked in about 6 am,and the front desk employee even gave us an extra hour to check out later!!
But I was not brave enough to sleep in that bed!!!In the lobby we found dirty carpet,the elevator smelled smoke and there was wasted paper on the floor.The room was large,with a full kitchen!!!Linen was so worn,with the worst fabric I have ever found in a hotel before!!!I felt so uncomfortable!!!
I went to the nearest Wal Mart and checked out at 10 am!!!The same employee was confused to see how early we have left the room!!!

Room Tip: Put more Money and stay elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, today
Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America Doral 87th Avenue South. While I am pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate you with extra check-out time, I am truly sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay with us. I assure you we will use your comments to coach our team to more thoroughly inspect our rooms and make sure this experience is not repeated. Thank you for giving us this opportunity of improvement. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 7 days in March 2015. Doral is a very nice area, the hotel localization is excellent, and the price can be very attractive in case you book well in advance. The staff mood varies a lot, and you can find very nice people as well as unhelpful attendants. We also find some food stains in our microwave oven and in the sink as we checked in the room. Vending machines are very limited in their offers, and the breakfast, as well explained, is just a “grab and go” courtesy. Internet is ok. In case you are looking for a long stay better hotel, but more expensive, is worth visiting the Candlewood suites.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, today
Thank you for your review of our hotel. While I am glad you consider us good value for your money, I am sorry to hear not all of our staff was as helpful as they should have been. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms and great customer service and again I truly apologize the service was not consistent. We will make sure to take this opportunity to improve in all areas mentioned by you and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Towels were not soft and there is no pool or fitness center. The breakfast is very limited. There was only oatmeal, fruit, and bars. There was coffee. I did not use the kitchen utensils. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am glad to hear we delivered on our commitment to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and great customer service. However, I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied by our Grab and Go breakfast and you would have liked to have some extra amenities our facility is not equipped with. We hope that you can give our company another chance as many of our nearby locations have a pool and workout room. If you need any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me at mit@extendedstay.com. Thank you again for your time and your feedback. We hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is a 5 minute drive from the airport/main roads and minutes away from Denny's/fast food which after a long day flying provided a free car park and a place to put our head down and shower, which was just what we needed.

The rooms where clean, and had enough amenities for a quick one night stay.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, especially at the front desk.

The decor is dated and they do need to invest in some touch up jobs but all in all its not too bad.

I'd recommend this place only for one night though, the walls were quite thin and I had to unplug the fridge freezer in the middle of the night because it was incredibly noisy. If my stay was a long one I think these small annoyances would have become a major issue.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Extended Stay America Doral 87th Avenue South. While it is nice to hear your short stay with us was pleasant, I am sorry to hear a longer stay may not have been as comfortable for you. I assure you issues such as the noisy refrigerator in your room are taken care of as soon as they are identified by our team or communicated to us by our guests. I hope the friendliness of our staff and convenience of our location will be reason enough to give us another chance in the future. We look forward to offering you a better experience when you return. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We ended up booking this hotel as we were expecting people and meeting people flying into Miami to go on a cruise. The hotel staff was ok, luckily we had someone who could speak Spanish , as the girl at the desk had a very hard time understanding us in English. The elevators were very scary, and one of them stopped level with the floor it was up about 12 inches and then the door wouldn’t close. The rooms were clean, and we had a room with a kitchen that would sleep 6, being near the airport the rooms were surprisingly quiet, the pull out couch was not that great to sleep on, but that’s the norm for those things. There wasn’t much to walk around too, and the food places near by were all closed early, The shuttle drive to the airport was awesome very friendly, the breakfast was ummm just lets say don’t bother waking up early for it. I don’t think I would stay at this hotel again the next time I am in that area.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent review of Extended Stay America. It is great to hear we delivered in providing a clean and comfortable room for your group, however I am sorry about the bad experience you had due to the elevator malfunction. It is very saddening to know you don't think you will be staying with us again and I truly hope you can give us a second chance at any of our locations. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Near airport- Clean enough but dated. No amenities. NO ice- or vending. Queen beds are double - not Queen. Its old but if you just need a quick in and out it would suffice. We came for the Miami Boat show and everything was booked - for the price if you expect nothing beyond OK - dated but clean this will work.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America Doral 87th Avenue South. While it is nice to hear we succeeded in providing you with a clean room, I apologize it was not what you expected for the price paid. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price and I am sorry we failed at this last part. Rates tend to go up during this time of the year as we have a lot of events in the area. We hope you can give Extended Stay America another chance in the future. Please, contact us if we can be of assistance. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Address: 8655 NW 21st Terrace, Doral, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Airport - Doral Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.