We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“make sure you know which hotel you have reserved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8655 NW 21st Terrace, Doral, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Cameron Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“make sure you know which hotel you have reserved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There are 2 extended stay hotels near Miami International, this one and another on NW 25th Street. Reading the reviews, I think not all have posted their review of the correct hotel. We reserved this one confused with the other.

This one is clean and basic, no airport shuttle and no pool. The bed was just OK, the mattress sagged, one thin blanket and two tiny pillows. Staff is friendly. Taxi from airport late at night was $21 plus tip.

If you have your own car and things to do and just need a place to asleep, this is fine. If you need to get to/from the airport and a pleasant place to spend a few hours, choose another hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed after received your comments in regarding to the bed comfort and the one thin blanket and two tiny pillows were in your room . Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team replace thoses items for a new items. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I invite you to contact me at mit@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    104
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
61
65
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It was a little difficult finding it at night since the hotel sign at the top of the building wasn't illuminated.

We booked through a third party, and everything went smoothly. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower pressure was great. I liked the kitchen and how they had a few pots/plates/glasses for guests to use. Internet worked great, and so did the television.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we are delighted that we not only met your expectations, but we exceeded them. It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours! . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

*** WARNING TO NON-SMOKERS *** The hotel caters to extended-stay construction workers who like to "hang-out" in each others rooms at night. You get to smell their cigarette smoke and listen to the conversation through the paper-thin walls. You also get to enjoy the smells from their kitchens, and listen to the smoke alarms going off. Yes, the fire department did arrive the night I was there. The girl at the desk, Esther, was telling guests not to worry because the alarms were just from people cooking. At least she was there to let the fire department in because the hotel desk is not staffed 24 hours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled bad. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working on turn the complete hotel to non smoking. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at mit@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

ESA at Doral is a good deal indeed. You are close to the airport, the hotel is good, the rooms are nice and the atmosphere is quiet. Remember this is a long stay hotel, no room making service with less than 6 days of stay. ESA is close to many good restaurants (Red Lobster, Olive Garden) and Dolphin Mall. Recomended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we are delighted that we not only met your expectations, but we exceeded them. It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours! . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We extended our stay to fly out & were not disappointed. This is a great place to stay near the airport. We wanted to leave with clean clothes & the 24 hr guest laundry was perfect. Because we stayed we have to contact the front desk & let them know & in order to get the better price had to make reservations on-line so there was a little confusion, but we get it straightened out.

Room Tip: The breakfast was a little inconsistent, but nurishing. Make reservations on-line & look for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we are delighted that we not only met your expectations, but we exceeded them. It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours! . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel to Miami very often, and I always choose this hotel; it gives you the feeling of home away from home. I have been staying in a spacious single room. It is very big, very modern, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. They even have free breakfast in the morning, and it is very good. The hotel staff is very polite, very helpful, and they speak both English and Spanish. This hotel is definitely worth recommending, and all my friend stay here when they travel to Miami.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors to get a better view. (4th Floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we are delighted that we not only met your expectations, but we exceeded them. It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours! . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had to stay here after my room at my regular hotel was overbooked and I got bumped after a late checkin. I have to say my expectations were low due to my experiences in other "extended stay" type hotels as they always seem to have guest with poor manners and a lack of appreciation for quiet time at night.

This place was clean and nice. Fresh paint on the exterior, clean inside and friendly staff. The room was comfortable, wi-fi worked well and had an overall good experience. My room was right next to the elevator which is usually a red flag but I noticed no excessive noise or rowdy guests keeping me up at night. The room itself was clean, spacious and well organized. HVAC worked well and no strange noises or odors.

I honestly have to say I had a better experience here than I usually have at the Holiday Inn down the road which is supposed to be a nicer hotel. I did not get a chance to test the pool or gym. Not sure if it even had one due to my time limitations. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing south. There is a parking deck next to the north facing rooms with some BRIGHT lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We are delighted that we not only met your expectations, but we exceeded them. It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours!

It woudl be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Address: 8655 NW 21st Terrace, Doral, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Airport - Doral Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.