We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Doral, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Draper
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel is fine and efficient, the price of this facility is out of line. The rooms are nice, but not over the top as the price would indicate. The personnel are very nice and helpful. Exercise room is well equipped and clean. Overall a nice hotel, it is just priced to high for the overall quality of the hotel, no restaurant, no good restaurants that are close by again, nice , but not nice enough for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Carl,
We appreciate your choice to stay with us recently, and I'm sorry you were displeased with the rate. Due to our location, and local competition we truly offer you the best rate for your value. On your next visit to Miami, please call our Front Office Manager Robert Cruz and we will try our best to see if we can't come up with something that meets your satisfaction ina dvance of the check-in process.

Best Regards,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
new york, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

unacceptable, dirty rooms, noisy air conditioning and running toilet. carpets hadn't been cleaned in years and shower was too scary to even attempt. would never consider staying here, there must be something comparable in price that's cleaner

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure this is addressed and hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert Cruz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay. Room was very large. internet access free and good quality. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn selection and just about right. Staff very helpful with a minor technical problem requiring a spare lead for my PC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Paul,
Thanks so much for the great comments and observations! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Best Regards,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Hampton Inn Miami West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Creek
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Standard Hampton Inn,but much more expensive than typical property. Restaurants within walking distance. But we needed a drugstore and none was close. Charge for shuttle to Miami Cruise terminal was $12 per person (ride share). Breakfast was good, but very crowded. Shuttle was over 30 minutes late picking us up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear JM S,
We appreciate your choice to stay with us recently, and I'm sorry you were displeased with the rate. Due to our location, season and local competition we truly offer you the bestrate for your value. I'm sorry about the waiting for the shuttle but our hotel located 10 to 15 miles away from the airport. Mr. JM on your next visit to Miami, please call our Front Office Manager Robert Cruz and we will try our best to accomodate with something that meets your satisfaction in advance of your check-in process.
Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Comparing to others Hamptons, rooms are quite small, smells cigar( smoking is allowed there in some floors). Breakfast ok, staff warm but won´t stay there again.Price is very expensive if compared to quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviane09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good Evening Mrs Viviane,
We apreciate your choice to stay with us recently, and I'm sorry you were displeased with the rate. Due to our location, and local competition we truly offer you the best rate for your value. On your next visit to Miami, please call our Front Office Manager Robert Cruz and we will try our best to see if we can come up with something that meets your satisfaction in advance of the check-in process.
Have a wodnerful day
Best Regards,

Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very warm and attentive and responded very well to our questions. Hotel area and rooms were very clean . Breakfast was very nice , 24 hour coffee/tea available in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 671kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Miami Airport West, we appreciate that you took the time out of your very busy schedule to award us with a great review. It is our goal to be your home away from home, and hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area!
Best Regards,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

There were 4 of us. We called the hotel for the shuttle from the airport; the desk did not inform the driver and we had to call again and ended up waiting almost an hour. We actually watched the shuttle drive by without stopping. Reported a broken office chair wheel and this information was not passed on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Good Afternoon,
We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the shuttle service during your recent stay with us. It is our goal to exceed your expectations while you are with us, and I hope you will accept our apology. On your next visit to Miami, please call our Front Office Manager Robert Cruz and we will be sure to make it our mission to make your next stay perfect!

Sincerely,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Doral, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing