We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, however too many stupid flyers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Doral, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, however too many stupid flyers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We got a great deal online for this place.

However, each day we received these stupid flyers under our door for pizza and other fast food, although it clearly states downstairs that flyers will not be tolerated. Each time I took the flyers to reception, they literally just took if from me in silence, and then continued with whatever they were doing!!

Lots of Spanish was spoken, especially at breakfast. Hordes of people gouged their faces on the 'free' breakfast (it's included in your price, people!!) Be prepared to be shoved out of the way by hungry adults!

These annoyances are more a reflection on the clientele than the actual hotel.

However we were originally given a smoking room, and after pleading with reception, they finally changed us to a non-smoking the next day.

There was fungus on the shower head.

The toilet paper roll was completely broken.

Both basins kept leaking terribly.

The table was scratched as though a dog had mauled it.

I've tried to contact the hotel, however my emails keep bouncing back... will need to call them internationally.

I recommend this place, in the hope that you don't get either rooms 209 or 416.. perhaps the other rooms are not as dodgy as ours were?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    186
    88
    57
    26
See reviews for
155
134
35
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were very friendly and attentive. They made arrangements for shuttle service in a timely fashion. Getting the shuttle at the airport was no problem and we boarded the shuttle to the cruise terminal right at the front entrance.
Excellent variety for breakfast and a patio off the pool to enjoy your breakfast in the sun!
If you are looking for a place to stay for one night, like we did before our cruise, this is a great option. If you are looking for a place that offers close proximity to shopping or other tourist attractions we found it was in an industrial area and you would need a cab or rental car to see anything beyond the hotel.
There was nothing that stood out as amazing and nothing that stood out as terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouch COve, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I could have stayed at a much higher quality hotel for the price I paid to stay here. The roomed that I had stayed in smelled of mold. Also, the package I had reserved on-line was not the same package I had relieved. I booked a, "dolphin mall package". It was suppose to include a coupon book for the dolphin mall, free transfer and a coupon for an Italian restaurant. The hotel staff had no idea what I was talking about. Free transfer is offered anyway. However, I had booked at the higher price for the extras and never did get them. Not impressed at all !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience and regret that you did not receive all the amenities offered in your promotional package. This is our first time doing this particular package and I apologize for the desk staffs unawareness of the details of this package. I have made modifications to your reciept as compensation and we would like the opportunity to follow up with you and help rectify any other issues. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience.



Rodney G. Bennett
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Miami Airport West
rodney.bennett2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night as a lay-over before catching a flight out the next day. We arrived before check in and they were happy to give us a room early. The hotel was clean and the room was typical for a Hampton hotel. The staff was helpful and always kind. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a convienance store very close by for drinks and snacks. This was important to us as we did not have a car. Breakfast was average and provided a variety of hot and cold foods, juices and fruit. The pool was clean and they provide towels. The airport shuttle service was free and quick. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Like a dream come true. Place lets you park foy car for free for up to 14 days if you spend one night at their hotel, and the price per night is real cheap.

Best of all they offer the famous Hampton Inn breakfast with super friendly employees that aim to please.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This property provides the Hilton quality in accommodations while providing a secure place to leave a vehicle while you are cruising.
Good breakfast and warm, friendly staff.
Would definitely stay again if cruising out of Miami Port.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel was good but somehow far from Miami city center and south beach but this was not a problem for me because I had a car, the only issue I have that I forgot my Jacket in the room on my check out and I called the hotel to check they don’t have any kind of follow up and I got the same answer every time that they will check with room service and ask me to call again till I got frustrated and stopped calling them.

Room Tip: Honesty is one of the most important values so I don’t recommend that anyone should deal with a plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Miami. As I read your review, I must greatly apologize for the breakdown of communication that you experienced in regards to contacting the desk about your jacket. Our front desk gets very, very busy at times and I can see where the communication to follow up with you has failed and again, I apologize for that. I'm sorry that you saw this communication failure as being dishonest? I will review this with my staff so that it doesn't happen in the future. In regards to the jacket, I see that you stayed in the month of May. As we investigate this, I have looked through our lost and found and all of our reports for the month of May and there is no Jacket that has been reported to any of the Lost and Found staff or hotel management. Are you sure you stayed in May? Are we looking at the wrong time frame? Do you have any other details about your reservation that would help me locate this jacket with in the hotel? To avoid any future communication errors, you can contact me directly by email at rodney.bennett2@hilton.com or by fax at 305.513.9019 or by phone at 305.513.0777 Ext 6505, it would be my pleasure to assist you. Again, I will make persistent effort to follow up with and train my staff on this issue. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you.


Best Regards,


Rodney G. Bennett
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Miami Airport West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Doral, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.