We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Red Golf Course

Doral Resort - Red Golf Course
Doral, FL
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #7 of 13 attractions in Doral
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of five golf courses at the Doral Resort.
Centreville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Red Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nothing to dislike however it was very hot the day we golfed. What I liked was it was a very challenging course but fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nothing special that stuck out about the course, average, easy to play and we don't play golf very often..have definitely played prettier and harder courses elsewhere.. the GPS could be better, on other courses it shows where all the carts are on each hole, this one only shows where your cart is. Sales must have been down for the cart girl as the player assistant came around and told us some college guys ahead of us found her attractive so were holding up play ordering things from her.. i mean, did he really just say that to us couples? we didn't appreciate the play being held up whatever the case was, and we were sure to avoid her after that comment

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Minimal change since Trump purchase”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice easier course, sand traps, and water. We were glad to see that Trump did not change the courses since our April visit when it was under the Marriott. The golf carts are newer, but more annoying as they stop you in your tracks if you are too close to any areas you should not be in and they reduce speed when going past main areas. There is GPS. The service carts need updating in their appearance and offerings, but they made me a yummy Bloody Mary.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Played this course for $26 at 5:00 pm on a Saturday afternoon. No one on the course and we finished in less than 3 hours. The greens had been aerated 10 days prior but still rolled pretty well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Less $ than Blue, easier too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice easy course without a lot of water or sand traps.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Resort - Red Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Resort - Red Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.