We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Target golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course

Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course
Doral, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Attractions in Doral
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf course at the Doral Resort features 6,602 yards of thrilling play.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Target golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

really nice course in great condition with water on every hole. Make sure to utilize the gps on the golf cart and visual for the hole. Big premium on hitting to the right spots or your in the drink.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“under construction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

my son played a tournament there ... he loved it, but there was some inconvenience due to construction areas

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent day at the pool area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Fantastic pool area but what really made a difference is the service provided by the pool attendants.
Isora, Gabriel Rijana, Denise Clifton and Claudio Ureta went out of their way to make sure my wife and I had a service second to none. Great job....!!!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Trump is closing the course and rebuilding it. Guess it will be more challenging. He seems to be rebuilding everything in his image these days... bigger than life and over the top.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mr. trump is trying to get all his money back in a single season.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Pulled up at the New blue Monster. Valet guys were rude. Got to pro shop. We were a foursome. $481 a round! They asked if we wanted to hit balls. Of course!! They charged me $50 for 2 bags of balls. They ask, shall we just include the caddy fee? Why yes! Another 100 per player. (Caddies get 70, btw). Played the course. Nice after the redo. Sand traps everywhere to the point that it's just stupid. Now... Here's the thing. NO drinking water on the entire course! No coolers. No ice. No fountains! You have to wait for the cart, which we saw 3 times and pay for water. To add insult to injury. The valet guys charged $15 bucks to park. When we commented, the valet reminded us that 'we have to make money too!' So, apparently Mr. Trump doesn't pay them. We are 4 winterers and frequent golfers in Miami that will NEVER play Doral again. A waste

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.