We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day at the pool area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course

Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course
Doral, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Attractions in Doral
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf course at the Doral Resort features 6,602 yards of thrilling play.
Doral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent day at the pool area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Fantastic pool area but what really made a difference is the service provided by the pool attendants.
Isora, Gabriel Rijana, Denise Clifton and Claudio Ureta went out of their way to make sure my wife and I had a service second to none. Great job....!!!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Trump is closing the course and rebuilding it. Guess it will be more challenging. He seems to be rebuilding everything in his image these days... bigger than life and over the top.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mr. trump is trying to get all his money back in a single season.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Pulled up at the New blue Monster. Valet guys were rude. Got to pro shop. We were a foursome. $481 a round! They asked if we wanted to hit balls. Of course!! They charged me $50 for 2 bags of balls. They ask, shall we just include the caddy fee? Why yes! Another 100 per player. (Caddies get 70, btw). Played the course. Nice after the redo. Sand traps everywhere to the point that it's just stupid. Now... Here's the thing. NO drinking water on the entire course! No coolers. No ice. No fountains! You have to wait for the cart, which we saw 3 times and pay for water. To add insult to injury. The valet guys charged $15 bucks to park. When we commented, the valet reminded us that 'we have to make money too!' So, apparently Mr. Trump doesn't pay them. We are 4 winterers and frequent golfers in Miami that will NEVER play Doral again. A waste

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Even though this course is not as challenging as the great white or the blue monster, we enjoyed our 2 rounds greatly!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Doral - Nothing But Gold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had the opportunity to play the Doral Gold course with my sons. This was an immaculate course as you might expect from Doral. The pace was kept at about 4 1/2 hours so we never felt rushed nor did we have to wait. The holes were challenging for us average golfers and the staff was more than kind. It is not a cheap play and you should carry some pocket cash for tipping, but it is an experience any avid golfer should try at least once in a lifetime.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Resort - Gold Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.