We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamiko Sushi Bar

Kamiko Sushi Bar
2669 Northwest 79th Avenue,, Doral, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 186 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: new sushi bar in Doral
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came here for dinner while staying in Doral, using the Tripadvisor guide as our benchmark and we were not disappointed. The food and service were very good. I had the spicy tuna sushi as a starter and the teriyaki beef as a main. My wife had the ginger salad (delicious!) and the dynamite seafood mix. This was fabulous! A mix of seafood in a roll then fried tempura style - really good! Portions were generous. Service was attentive but not rushed. Atmosphere of the restaurant was very casual. The restaurant is a bit hard to find in a strip mall but don't pass it up based on the exterior. It is well worth the trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    13
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent sushi for sushi lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent menu, variety of choices just a little overprice on the startes. So if you love sushi is worth of trying just make sure to try the tuna tartar is the best!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“sushi between locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

great sushi combinations, very difficult to choose from the vast menu. awesome food and presentation! if you come there it does not look charming from the outside but once you are inside you will want to come back every week. we were the only tourists beside all the spanish speaking locals

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Doral, great taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I've tried several sushi places in Doral and I think is the best. Rolls are great and big, you can easily share. Service could be better, ambience is good and prices are a just reasonable. Overoll I think is a great place to have sushi in Doral.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Doral. By Far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I visit this place, twice a month, and there is no better place for sushi than Kamiko.I usually order the salmon delight and the tiraditos, also the kamiko roll is excellent. Very well done guys. I recommend to a lot of people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamiko Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kamiko Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamiko Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.