We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi for sushi lovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamiko Sushi Bar

Kamiko Sushi Bar
2669 Northwest 79th Avenue,, Doral, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 174 Restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: new sushi bar in Doral
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent sushi for sushi lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent menu, variety of choices just a little overprice on the startes. So if you love sushi is worth of trying just make sure to try the tuna tartar is the best!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    9
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“sushi between locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

great sushi combinations, very difficult to choose from the vast menu. awesome food and presentation! if you come there it does not look charming from the outside but once you are inside you will want to come back every week. we were the only tourists beside all the spanish speaking locals

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Doral, great taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I've tried several sushi places in Doral and I think is the best. Rolls are great and big, you can easily share. Service could be better, ambience is good and prices are a just reasonable. Overoll I think is a great place to have sushi in Doral.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Doral. By Far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I visit this place, twice a month, and there is no better place for sushi than Kamiko.I usually order the salmon delight and the tiraditos, also the kamiko roll is excellent. Very well done guys. I recommend to a lot of people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must visit for sushi lovers! Best Tuna Tartar ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you haven't been to Kamiko, you are missing one of the best sushi in Miami! Very nice decor and ambiance. Service is outstanding. The owner is always there with great recommendations if you are unsure what to eat. He's never gone wrong with any of his recommendations, and have made us come back over and over again.
Do not miss the Tuna Tartar! Other amazing appetizers are the Neptuno salad and Crunchy Crab delight. The rolls are great. The following rolls are amazing: Elevation, Kai roll, Rockstar. I am so hooked with these rolls that I haven't tried many more, but I am planning to try them all...
The place is small, and at lunch is usually very busy, dinner is usually less busy. Beware they are not open on Sundays.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamiko Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kamiko Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamiko Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.