We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
2801 NW 87th Av, Doral, FL 33172
305-718-8499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 209 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We dined in once and also did carryout a 2nd time. Both times, the pizza was great. When we dined in, we were towards the end of the lunch hour on a week day but the place was packed. We had a little bit of a wait for our food but we were in no rush so we didn't mind. The manager stopped by several times to apologize and make sure we were ok. The food is very good and great, friendly service. Our only complaint is that the restaurant shares a parking lot with another restaurant and a medical facility so parking is tight and very limited.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Come hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had the Paul and Ron signature pizza, and it was one of the better pizzas I have had. If you like meat this is the pie to get. The service was great as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dont Miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped by Anthony's on our Sunday night in Miami's Doral area and we based our decision on the busy parking lot. We knew that if it was so crowded it had to be good. Well, just the atmosphere was worth the experiment! Great ambiance from the get go and there were plenty of families with young children, a full house on a Sunday night. We sat at the bar, and there were also families at the bar, it was a great choice. Our bar girl was efficient, friendly and fast on her feet. The sangria is outstanding. We ordered a basic cheese Pizza with fresh tomatoes and it was a delight. Light crust, fresh ingredients and a lovely place to enjoy it. You must stop by Anthony's if you stay by the Doral area, you are not going to have any regrets. We didn't!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viajera048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stumbled upon this place. I am a pizza lover and this was right up there with the best of them. Try the meatball pizza. I've never had anything like it and I loved it. I will be back when in Miami. Service was great. Looking forward to trying other dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was the only pizza delivery available besides Domino's and Pizza Hut.. Great thin crust pizza, average wait, prices good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing