We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
2801 NW 87th Av, Doral, FL 33172
305-718-8499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 178 Restaurants in Doral
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We dined in once and also did carryout a 2nd time. Both times, the pizza was great. When we dined in, we were towards the end of the lunch hour on a week day but the place was packed. We had a little bit of a wait for our food but we were in no rush so we didn't mind. The manager stopped by several times to apologize and make sure we were ok. The food is very good and great, friendly service. Our only complaint is that the restaurant shares a parking lot with another restaurant and a medical facility so parking is tight and very limited.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Come hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had the Paul and Ron signature pizza, and it was one of the better pizzas I have had. If you like meat this is the pie to get. The service was great as well.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Dont Miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped by Anthony's on our Sunday night in Miami's Doral area and we based our decision on the busy parking lot. We knew that if it was so crowded it had to be good. Well, just the atmosphere was worth the experiment! Great ambiance from the get go and there were plenty of families with young children, a full house on a Sunday night. We sat at the bar, and there were also families at the bar, it was a great choice. Our bar girl was efficient, friendly and fast on her feet. The sangria is outstanding. We ordered a basic cheese Pizza with fresh tomatoes and it was a delight. Light crust, fresh ingredients and a lovely place to enjoy it. You must stop by Anthony's if you stay by the Doral area, you are not going to have any regrets. We didn't!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stumbled upon this place. I am a pizza lover and this was right up there with the best of them. Try the meatball pizza. I've never had anything like it and I loved it. I will be back when in Miami. Service was great. Looking forward to trying other dishes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was the only pizza delivery available besides Domino's and Pizza Hut.. Great thin crust pizza, average wait, prices good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.