We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
2801 NW 87th Av, Doral, FL 33172
305-718-8499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 209 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went with the family - being from Chicago, I'm a little picky, but the pizza was really good! We also liked the salads. Lots of variety on the menu, and we would definitely eat there again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gsbchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellant Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Pizza is great. The pizza is cooked in a brick oven so you get well done crust. The wings are different but very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waller, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average, but I would try it again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff was really nice. We ordered pizza and our order got mixed up with someone else, but when we pointed it out - they corrected it. By that time we had seen a couple orders of chicken go by, so we ordered some chicken also. Since our pizza was late they comped us the chicken. The manager even came over and apologized. The chicken was really good. The Pizza was different than what I expected - but I still enjoyed it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Satisfied every single time!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I have never been disappointed at this Anthony's! My last visit was last Friday evening- we got there about 7pm, and were seated immediately. Service was prompt, and the staff is very attentive. The food is so delicious! We started with coal fired chicken wings- they are served with lots of caramelized onions and slices of bread wedges. We followed up with a large pepperoni and sausage pizza. Their pizza is fantastic!!!! Thin crust, cheeeeeesy, and when you bite into it, it's juicy and explodes with unbelievable flavor! Don't be surprised if you feel you need a shower afterwards- I had cheese and sauce running down my chin and I loved every minute of it! Worth every penny! We leave satisfied every time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yardie-in-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service but pizza not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Myself and my wife ate here , the place is nice and the service is good , but unfortunately the pizza wasn't great , My wife is Italian and she thought the past base was very tasteless , of course this is her personal opinion , but I had the same thought , The peroni their serve didn't seem to be the real deal as I drink the stuff on draught and bottles on a regular basis

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing