We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
2801 NW 87th Av, Doral, FL 33172
305-718-8499
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 165 restaurants in Doral
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went with the family - being from Chicago, I'm a little picky, but the pizza was really good! We also liked the salads. Lots of variety on the menu, and we would definitely eat there again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    17
    19
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Pizza is great. The pizza is cooked in a brick oven so you get well done crust. The wings are different but very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waller, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average, but I would try it again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff was really nice. We ordered pizza and our order got mixed up with someone else, but when we pointed it out - they corrected it. By that time we had seen a couple orders of chicken go by, so we ordered some chicken also. Since our pizza was late they comped us the chicken. The manager even came over and apologized. The chicken was really good. The Pizza was different than what I expected - but I still enjoyed it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Satisfied every single time!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have never been disappointed at this Anthony's! My last visit was last Friday evening- we got there about 7pm, and were seated immediately. Service was prompt, and the staff is very attentive. The food is so delicious! We started with coal fired chicken wings- they are served with lots of caramelized onions and slices of bread wedges. We followed up with a large pepperoni and sausage pizza. Their pizza is fantastic!!!! Thin crust, cheeeeeesy, and when you bite into it, it's juicy and explodes with unbelievable flavor! Don't be surprised if you feel you need a shower afterwards- I had cheese and sauce running down my chin and I loved every minute of it! Worth every penny! We leave satisfied every time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service but pizza not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Myself and my wife ate here , the place is nice and the service is good , but unfortunately the pizza wasn't great , My wife is Italian and she thought the past base was very tasteless , of course this is her personal opinion , but I had the same thought , The peroni their serve didn't seem to be the real deal as I drink the stuff on draught and bottles on a regular basis

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.