We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, an overall great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nassau, The Bahamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, an overall great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights with our two sons aged 5 and almost 2. The king bed suite was the perfect size for us. The kids slept on the sofa bed. The room was clean and the kitchenette had all the conveniences that we needed. The breakfast was okay for a courtesy spread. But I have to commend that staff everyone was friendly and accommodating from the gentleman manning the breakfast area to the reception personnel. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    205
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
191
117
37
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

This hotel is great! We stayed here a few days after a cruise in March. We were all very pleased with our choice. They have a shuttle that will drive/pick-up you pretty much anywhere. The front desk staff is awesome and always greet you with a smile.
Hotel has good size pool, exercise room and free internet in rooms and all over the hotel including outside by the pool. The Breakfast is everything you need to start the day and if your in a hurry they have breakfast to go. Lots of places nearby to eat or pickup things you need. They are very close to one of the nicest malls we have ever been in.

If your looking for a Miami Beach hotel then this is not it. However it does have everything you need and only a few miles to the Airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed at this Hampton Inn a couple of weeks ago for one night before catching our cruise the next day. I thought the front desk was a little understaffed at times and the "free" breakfast is nothing to write mom about but other than that this place is nice. Free Airport shuttle was prompt, hotel and my room were very clean, and the whole staff was very pleasant to deal with. The front desk staff were exceptional and were very helpful in getting shuttles to supper, the mall and to the pier on Monday. If I were to ever stay in Miami again this Hampton would be the first place I would call.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

First off if going to the Miami airport this is a pretty good spot. The front desk was also very nice. That is all the good I really have to say- I actually decided to check out early I didn't like this place. First off my room smelled like puke. I could even tell it was coming from right next to my bed. Secondly the bathrooms were not totally clean. Thirdly the morning breakfest was limited for a Hampton and very very crowded. All-in-all this was a poor hampton inn experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

we booked this hotel for our first trip to miami. we actually needed just one night of rest before our cruise, and this hotel was conveniently located (3 mins drive) from dolphin mall where we could do some outlet shopping before the cruise. we booked this hotel on 1800hotels.com and got it for just under $100 all in. we couldn't find a cheaper rate anywhere online, so this is not a cheap hotel (in general, miami is not cheap).

note: do not confuse this hampton inn with another one west of the airport called "hampton inn airport-west". we took the wrong shuttle to that hotel and ended up wasting 45 mins to wait for another shuttle to get to the correct hotel.

you can call for a shuttle from the airport using those free hotel phones; however, you'll have to dial the hampton inn airport south location and ask them to transfer you to "hampton inn airport-west". then you probably have to wait 30-45 mins for it to come pick you up (cab would cost a fortune because this hotel is quite far from the airport). make sure you get all the info you need over the phone e.g. where to wait for the shuttle, and how long.

the shuttle, by the way, takes you anywhere within a reasonable distance. it took us to/from the dolphin mall and the airport. you just have to let the concierge know before hand if you need the shuttle to take you anywhere. i think the shuttle service runs til 11pm every day. not too many restaurants around so if you need to explore other options, the shuttle is a must, else take the cab. the hotel staff (concierge, shuttle driver etc.) were very pleasant and polite, and one of the best i've seen.

hotel room was spacious and clean, with the usual cable tv channels to choose from, and coffee-making facilities. comfy air conditioning (essential for miami of course) with adjustable thermostat. shower is big too. bed is superb. we almost couldn't wake up in time. pillows, however, do not offer enough support. we didn't try asking for replacement as we reckoned all their pillows are "soft". free internet (LAN cable provided, not wifi) in your room.

they have a nice pool which many guests utilized but we didn't. breakfast is a huge spread with the usual cereal, toasts, coffee/tea, juices, and sausages, eggs etc. we didn't have to grab lunch due to the big brkfst. the brkfst area is a bit small, and because we ate at around 8am, it was still not crowded (i think if you go down at 9am, it would be packed).

overall, we really enjoyed our stay even though we slept for only a night and barely used the facilities. we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

This was a great stop for a few nights in Miami. As ever , comfortable rooms and great beds never let you down. Slightly out of town but handy for shopping malls and miami sights. If you are not looking for beach holiday this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

I stayed for 1 night in this hotel, after arriving at Miami International. While waiting on my luggage to arrive, I called the hotel from the hotel reservations stand in the arrivals hall. The shuttle was send to fetch me, and since the lady at the front desk had heard my name already, after arriving with the shuttle the check-in was very smooth and quick!
Room was good, clean, very fine king bed (slept great), clean bathroom with amenities and nothing to complain about. Breakfest was good for a hotel like this, but not comparable to what you get in a holiday hotel. Nonetheless, there was somehting to find for everyone. Took the shuttle to the Dolphin Mall (about 5 minute drive), and back, wothout a problem. There is an outside pool at the hotel, with a bar and small terrace. Didn't use the pool msyelf though, but it looked like a good way for refreshing if I would have stayed longer. There were some restaurants next to the hotel. There was free Wifi allover the hotel, as well as a business room with 2 computers and printer and tourist information folders downstairs. Friendly and helpfull staff! Overall it was a good hotel for the purpose (staying over in Miami), without going really back to basic! I wouldn't go there for a longer holiday, but for a few days it is great. Close to some attractions as well, especially if you have a car.
Would go there again for a stopover in Miami!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doral
#3 Business Hotel in Doral
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.