We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip (this is our regular hotel). The total stay was approximately 4 nights. Everything was pretty decent; from the helpfulness of the staff to the quality of the room and the food provided at breakfast. The biggest issue was that the room was not ready untill almost 4pm (check in time is supposed to be 2). So that was more than a little annoying; plus it seems that this is a regular problem they have. All in all though I have no complaints and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

You can always rely on a Hampton Inn for a comfy stay with a good breakfast. This one is no different.The check in staff weren't great, and didn't offer any information whatsoever. The girls in the morning were much more helpful. I used the shuttle to the mall first thing and then used it to the airport. The guy who checked me in said it would cost $65 for a cab from the hotel to the airport, or I could book their transport for $55. Instead I used their free shuttle to the airport! It seems he would have known this would be the cheapest option for me but kept quiet about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed 1 night. The check in staff were so nice! We requested an extra blanket and it was delivered within 5 minutes. They gave us advice about where to eat within walking distance. The room was bright & clean w many plugs for charging devices. The pool was nice. It was fun to swim while watching cars go by on the highway. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool/highway view is nicer than local street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luindriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a good clean hotel with all the basic amenities. They offer a great free breakfast from eggs to oatmeal to pastries. The property is primarily in business districts so may not be the best for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had to saty here for work. The place is old and needs updated. But when I found ants in my bathroom. MANY MANY ants and let the front desk know they told me they did not know what they could do. I waited two days and nothing was done. I complained again anf finally two days later they had someone take care of it. Had I not been working so much I would have moved to another hotel. They were nto very attentive to the guests and what they needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Beth,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and assure you the situation has been addressed. If we may be of any further assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

You can always rely on a Hampton Inn for a reliable, comfy stay with a good breakfast. This one is no different. I was just staying one night before a cruise and didn't arrive until late. The check in staff weren't great, and didn't offer any information whatsoever. The girls in the morning were much more helpful. I used the shuttle to the mall first thing and then used it to the airport to get a taxi to the port. The guy who checked me in said it would cost $65 for a cab from the hotel to the airport, or I could book their transport for $55. Instead I used their free shuttle to the airport and paid $24 for a cab from there! It seems he would have known this would be the cheapest option for me but kept quiet about it.....thank god for google and other trip advisor reviews!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EB0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn has to be among the best of the Hilton family of hotels. The staff is friendly, happy, courteous, helpful and full of information. This will be our place to stay when we are in the Miami area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#9 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doral
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing