We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near malls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great hotel near malls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the the Hampton on our way home from St Thomas to London for 2 nights and were very impressed with our stay.
After waiting over an hour for the shuttle (later learned we should have rang the hotel) we decided to get a cab (we'll know better next time).This was the only complaint with our stay.
Excellent welcome on arrival.
2 roomed suite which was great with wonderful comfortable large bed and well equipped kitchen,bathroom e.t.c.
Nice pool area.
Nice breakfast.
Shuttle was great to both the International and Dolphin Malls with very nice drivers.
All the staff we encountered were very courteous and friendly.
Great WIFI.
Small shopping centre 2 mins walk with various restaurants within a 5 min walk.
We would not hesitate to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites again when we are passing through Miami albeit next time we will first ring the hotel from the airport upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear keefw

Thank you for your detailed review of our property. Our apologies for the long wait time for the shuttle and yes you are correct we do require that the guests call once they arrive to the airport for pick up if they have arranged for this service prior to their arrival. We're thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy your short stay with us while on vacation and that you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    228
    75
    21
    15
See reviews for
214
129
41
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am a Hilton diamond member for past several years. As for service this is one of the best in the Nation. It was clean, the people were great especially to my small kids, I was here 4 times in past month. When kids were with me they were given special fun little toys, even my one year old is still attached to the little ball he was given. Breakfast has an amazing selection, and is fairly well prepared, definitely one of the better hotel breakfasts around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear TripDoc46

Wow..your comments were heart felt. I am so pleased to hear that we made such an impression on you and your children. One of the best things we encounter every day is being able to service all guests no matter what may bring them to our hotel be it a business affair or a family vacation. We appreciate greatly your loyalty to the Hilton brand and look forward to serving you during your next trip to Miami.

Kind Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Mattresses are terrible to sleep on. Mattresses are overdue to be replace. No support at all. Terrible service from housekeeping. Took over 5 hours for fresh towels and wash cloths. Thank God, we were not in a rush to go anywhere. Would not stay at this hotel again to far out from everything and not worth the money based and appearance and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Vaunita H

We truly apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. Please know that this is not the norm for us under any means and the standards that we have to meet all guest expectations are very high. It seems as though we missed the mark with your stay and for this I apologize. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping team and staff to ensure that we learn from our mistakes and our able to isolate them. Again my sincerest apologies. I know you have may choices when it comes to lodging in the Miami area but I hope you will give our hotel another opportunity to serve you in the future. If I may ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The breakfast was well stocked, hotel is nice, even has a bar which is rare for a Hampton. Fabiola was really on top of things and went out of her way for guests. The downside on this stay was that of the two beds in my room, one was not laundered from previous guest. It was obvious by the hairs, wrinkled look of sheets and smell. The other bed was clean luckily so I slept in that one. They were very apologetic and added some Hilton points to my account which probably kept me from rating the hotel lower...I understand they can't control every employee and hope it was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear bondrey

I appreciate you sharing your feedback for your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that this incident remains an isolated one as we focus to ensure that all guest rooms are completely clean and comfortable. Again my apologies for the incident that occurred. I have also shared your feedback with Fabiola, she is an amazing asset to our staff and her dedication truly shines through when making sure that all guests are 100% satisfied. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise. It was very clean and in a great location. They offer a free airport shuttle and free breakfast. The front desk staff is super nice and very professional. The pool area is nice, not crowded at all. We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear JulesinGa

Thank you for sharing your feed back, I will pass on your comments to the staff about your positive stay and the professional customer service you received. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and glad to see we were able to start off your vacation the right way. Until the next time!


Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Last minute reservation booked immediately with out any problems I was helped. Hotel very clean, very nice, room was very clean and comfortable had a kitchen help get a quick coffee to go, people highly recommend will be back again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Diana F

Wow another 5 star review!! Thank you so much for your feed back of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that we were able to provide you with an amazing stay even on short notice. Until the next time!

Kind Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently stay here and it was great! I always stay in this hotel because of the location as well as for the attentive service by the hotel staff. I noticed the ridiculous hair nets worn by the housekeeprs though and i just thought they look horrible. It makes their uniform look unpresentable and i have never seen this before. In my opinion , only people who work with food would wear this.I mean i have nver even seen a staff memeber in a hotel wear that, not even in the lowest and cheapest hotels ever.! Other than that I always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Angel

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and share your thoughts. Some of the key areas that we pride ourselves on are comfortable, clean surroundings and great customer service. We have found that while the hairnets may not be seen in all hotels they are a common practice for many as a way to ensure that our rooms are as clean and sanitary as our guests have come to expect. We have also seen a very positive outcome from this practice as well. Again thank you for your comments and we appreciate your business.

Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#8 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doral
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.