We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise. It was very clean and in a great location. They offer a free airport shuttle and free breakfast. The front desk staff is super nice and very professional. The pool area is nice, not crowded at all. We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear JulesinGa

Thank you for sharing your feed back, I will pass on your comments to the staff about your positive stay and the professional customer service you received. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and glad to see we were able to start off your vacation the right way. Until the next time!


Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    228
    74
    21
    15
See reviews for
213
129
41
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Last minute reservation booked immediately with out any problems I was helped. Hotel very clean, very nice, room was very clean and comfortable had a kitchen help get a quick coffee to go, people highly recommend will be back again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Diana F

Wow another 5 star review!! Thank you so much for your feed back of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that we were able to provide you with an amazing stay even on short notice. Until the next time!

Kind Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently stay here and it was great! I always stay in this hotel because of the location as well as for the attentive service by the hotel staff. I noticed the ridiculous hair nets worn by the housekeeprs though and i just thought they look horrible. It makes their uniform look unpresentable and i have never seen this before. In my opinion , only people who work with food would wear this.I mean i have nver even seen a staff memeber in a hotel wear that, not even in the lowest and cheapest hotels ever.! Other than that I always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Angel

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and share your thoughts. Some of the key areas that we pride ourselves on are comfortable, clean surroundings and great customer service. We have found that while the hairnets may not be seen in all hotels they are a common practice for many as a way to ensure that our rooms are as clean and sanitary as our guests have come to expect. We have also seen a very positive outcome from this practice as well. Again thank you for your comments and we appreciate your business.

Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We found this hotel great value for money.
Hotel staff was friendly, we got our room upgraded to suite when asked for room with nice view. The lady at reception was really friendly.
Our suite was clean and has nice pool view. Breakfast was good too.
Though location is far from Miami beach action, it is close to freeway entrance so if you have rental car and commuting is not a big issue for you then it's perfect. Most of the tourist destinations are approximately 30 minutes away from hotel location though.
Hotel has ample parking space. Hotel is not exactly brand new so it can be a con for some.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear NileWanderer

Thank you for your review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, we always take pride in knowing we were able to provide excellent customer service to our guest. You are correct that the property is older, we opened in 1999 and were renovated in 2011 in with all new furnishings in guest rooms and common areas. We are also undergoing a minor renovation this year so we can ensure that the quality of product and service that we offer our guests is nothing less than the best in Miami. Again thank you for your kind words. Until the next time!

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

With no doubt about it, I can say that this hotel property is the best option to stay in the area of ​​El Doral, offers very attractive rates for a full service including High Speed ​​Internet, Breakfast, and comfortable rooms and especially a staff very friendly and professional.

Also are available free shuttles between the Hotel and MIA and nearest malls (Dolphin and International). Also, don't hesitate to visit the next door Cuban restaurant, Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jorge A

Wow!! What an amazing review. I cannot say thank you enough for your kind words of the staff and the amenities we offer. At the Hampton Inn & Suites Dolphin Mall our goal is to ensure that all guests are treated in a way that will make them loyal to our brand and our property. When you stay with us you can ensure you are staying with family.

Thanks Again

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a group of 6 staying here for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
Great location for walk to restaurants. Close to the highway and very convenient to the airport. The shuttle was nice but some members of our team had to wait over an hour to be picked up at the airport, it took several call for them to be responsive. Overall though it was a great stay.

Room Tip: ask for top floor with no connector Spanish speaking staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear kjay67

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. I am thrilled to hear that your group was taken care of during your time here in Miami.As for the transportation we offer we have made several changes to the scheduling to help reduce our wait times for our guest at the airport. This is especially important since we are the furthest location west of Miami International and we realize how important it is for everyone to have a smooth arrival. Again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Kind Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
636 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was completely blown away by the superb service at the Hampton Inn Suites Doral. The service was over and above the norm and more importantly, it seemed genuine. Within ten minutes of arriving in my room, I received a call from the front desk to ensure my room was okay. I've stayed at many hotels/motels in my day and this has never happened to me. This was only the beginning of great service, from the advice on dinner, bar service, the shuttle to Dolphin Mall, breakfast and arranging our shuttle to the Port of Miami, everyone was very helpful. The location is not the best for "Miami" proper. You are a solid thirty minutes from downtown/South Beach. At $160 a night on a Thursday, it does seem a little pricey for essentially a suburban hotel, but that said, it is still Miami in February. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn location, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear tdsuperstar

Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to see that we were able to make such am impression on you during your stay with us. You are right on when you say that our service is genuine, our staff truly cares about each of our guests comfort and will do what it takes to exceed expectations. When you are with us you're family. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#7 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doral
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.