We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another good stay at Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Third time staying at this hotel and i wasnt disappointed. Kudos to Shizad, Miguel, Pamela, Hector, Manuel and Pastor. Staff very accommodating. Loved the suite i was allocated. The only thing would be a faster elevator and more proactive clearing of breakfast tables. this is not a criticism but for you to further improve. A second shuttle service during holiday times - i.e. Memorial Day, Thanksgivong, July 4 should be considered so that trips to the airport and malls can be better balanced. Other than that i will definitely make a number 4 stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear SKM2011

I am happy to hear that you have chosen to come back to our hotel for your lodging needs when in Miami. Thank you very much for your comments on the breakfast service and shuttle transportation. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and suggestions from our guests is what allows us to bring our service to the next level. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel...see you during trip 4.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    192
    58
    18
    11
See reviews for
185
110
34
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

For a mid-price out of town hotel this does exactly what it says on the tin. We found the beds comfortable, the breakfast acceptable, rooms spacious, staff friendly and free internet and printing a real bonus.

We chose this location as we were arriving from the Keys and driving through the everglades the next day and wanted to avoid central Maimi traffic - and for this it was perfect. I can't comment on the leisure facilities as we didn't use these.

There was also an excellent Italian down the road (5ish mins drive - see seerate review).

Exactly what we wanted from this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Haeadie

I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Our hotel is definitely out of the hustle and bustle of the Miami traffic yet close enough to the major expressways that you can easily get to any area in good timing. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The area was nice, enjoyable places to eat and have drinks. The shuttle picked me up from the airport and took me to the mall which added value to the trip. The room was decent, but I was extremely comfortable. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We live in the Keys and travel to the Miami area quite often to shop, etc. When we do, we enjoy staying overnight to make it a 2-day (or more) trip. This hotel is near the airport, near shopping malls, and the Design District is also not far away. We enjoyed the crisp, beautifully made bed, which was very comfortable. We had a King suite, which had a "living area" that was separated by a door; we found this quite convenient, as we had business phone calls to make and therefore did not disturb the TV-watching in the other room. Actually there were 2 plasma TVs in the suite. A small fully stocked kitchen with a small table was helpful as well. Complimentary excellent hot breakfast, which they kept fully replenished. We will definitely make this our go-to place. Oh, one thing. There is a disco across the street. While we did not participate this time, we know it is there for the next time. We did hear a bit of the bass-beat in our room, so if this bothers you, stay on the pool side. We didn't mind it so much, and when I asked management what that noise was (while down in the lobby) they offered to move us. I declined, and it was fine. Another reader said it was not in Miami...yes it is, just not in Miami Beach, if that's what you were looking for.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you CKV123 for your detailed review of our property. I am thrilled to hear that you have chosen our property for your traveling needs when in the Miami area. With regards to the nearby lounge Baru, this is an issue that we are addressing with the City of Doral and the business directly. They have began to install equipment for noise reduction and more implementations are in process. Again thank you for your kind words and until the next time.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is freezing cold in the lobby and breakfast area. The AC units in front of the room were very noise and the bed was uncomfortable. Check-in and out took forever and the location is far out. I am sure there are better places to stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We're so sorry to hear about your experience. Our maintenance team is working to ensure the temperatures in our common areas are regulated and inspecting the AC units. We're dedicated to your comfort and apologize for your discomfort. We hope you reconsider giving us another chance.

Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was a great takeoff point for our air boat ride at Buffalo Tiger’s that left early the next morning. Rafael was the host at the front desk and he could not have been more professional and helpful. He made us feel welcomed and valued. He upgraded us to a King suite because we were Hilton Honor members. The hotel was very clean, but has started to show its age – chipped and marred walls and stained carpets. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The bathroom is typical of Hampton Inns -- the only awkward part was that the door to the shower/toilet room opened & closed within an inch of the toilet seat. It took some planning whenever we used that area. The free breakfast was standard Hampton fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I will make sure that I share them with the staff and I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Everglades.

Kind Regards

Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The address leads one to believe the hotel is in Miami which it is not! GPS took us to the middle of a ghetto when we entered the address rather than the hotel name. Room was not ready when promised, while we waited in the lobby we overheard several guests voicing complaints to the front desk staff who were ill prepared to respond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Abfpsych

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the Miami area and we apologize for any confusion of the location of the hotel. I assure you that Doral is an upscale area of Miami. You also mentioned the time of your check in, while we try to accommodate all guests upon their arrival there are times when we must wait until check in time to give our staff an opportunity to clean the rooms.Our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you personally about your experience and help make things right.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doral
#2 Business Hotel in Doral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.