We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed one night, prior to a cruise. The Property is located out of the downtown area, but in a nice area. There was a lot of options for dining, and shopping for pre-cruise items. The Property was clean and the staff very welcoming. We took the airport shuttle, which arrived promplty after contacting the front desk and informing them of our arrival. I believe it runs hourly and we waited about a half hour. We also took the shuttle back to the airport the next day and took a fixed rate cab to the port, for $25.00. Not sure of the cost from the hotel for a cab, but my guess is more then the $25.00 I would stay here again, the shuttle hot breakfast, many pluses and we got the hotel for a great rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    227
    74
    21
    15
See reviews for
212
129
41
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Arrived only to realize I made my reservation for the wrong date! A week later. Super nice front desk personnel told me he was so sorry but they were booked for tonight. I asked him what other Hilton properties were close. Hallelujah someone cancelled while standing there so I got a room. Front desk people are helpful and it is appreciated. Rooms are typical Hampton Inn. No frills but clean and adequate. Thanks for turning my mistake into a no hassel event.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Since it was a transit hotel my hopes were very low. The crew team received us with a smile and they did everything to make us fell comfortable. The lack of amenities was compensated by the excellent service. Parking was also free. It is only 15 minutes from the airport. I recommend for people that don´t have time for hotel amenities but demand a good bed and quality service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Manager Rodney Bennett greeted us upon arrival and remembered us from months ago. The service was fantastic and I wound highly rccomend this hotel to anyone in the area.

The hotel is located near the turnpike Extention and can easily be a route to anywhere in Miami

The hotel was clean and near places to eat.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10940
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. It's an excellent place to stay pre cruise as there are two large malls nearby that the hotel provides transportation to. Also, there are many restaurants, hair and nail salon, pharmacy right next to the hotel. The shuttle driver is super helpful and happy to provide the service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. That is part of our Hampton Guarantee to every guest. We hope to see you again in the future if you are in need of any comfortable and friendly lodging.


Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel was very nice and the hotel shuttle for pick up at the Miami airport was quick. The hotel also offered transportation shuttle to Port of Miami for $45. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review. I am glad to see that you like our hotel and will possibly be returning. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel. If you should ever need anything do not hesitate to contact me, and I will do my best to make your next stay a perfect stay.



Sincerely,

Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
rodney.bennett@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with our family before our cruise. We had a one bedroom suite. Our room was big in size but the air conditioning was not working well. My parents had a standard room with two double beds and their A/C worked well. Our A/C was hardly blowing cold air. Then to make the matter worse it would make a horrible noise during the night every time the compressor would kick in. Did not sleep well at all. Beds were nice and comfortable. The hallways were horribly hot and stuffy and the lobby was freezing. The breakfast buffet was so crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the AC unit not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize for the inconvenience and any disruptions. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.


Kind regards,

Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#8 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doral
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.