We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is as advertised close to both Dolphin and Miami International Malls and does provide a shuttle service to both. Bear in mind if you are not from the USA, you need to either enable roaming on your phone or get a cheap handset while there, as you will need to call the hotel to pick you up either at the malls or the airport. Also, since there is only one shuttle call in advance so that they can make the necessary scheduling to accomodate all guests.

The breakfast was great with different options daily, my family and I enjoyed it immensely. Especially with the offerings of fresh fruits, with apples being available all day for guests along with the coffee station.

While my stay didn't start out perfect (long wait at the airport for the shuttle), the staff did their best to make up for that. The staff is very approachable and accomodating, I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and associates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hampton Brand takes much pride in the fact that we provide top notch Value for a focus service hotel. Reviews like these are what helps us maintain our promise to you; clean and comfortable rooms and friendly service at a great value. I am overjoyed to see that you liked our hotel shuttle service and our Complimentary On The House Breakfast buffet and there is always coffee and fruit 24/7. Sometimes our distance from the airport takes us a little longer to get to the airport in comparison to the hotels that are closer and I apologize for your wait. I am glad to see that the drivers and the front desk were able to remedy this for you. Again, thank you for the time taken to complete this review and we look forward to seeing you and your associates in the future.



Your Friends in Miami,


Rodney G. Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Doral-Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    227
    74
    21
    15
See reviews for
212
129
41
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I picked this hotel for business purposes. In my opinion let me tell the goods and the bads of staying with them:
The Goods.
1. Very close to the I-95 and the airport.
2. Very close to Dolphin mall.
3. Located in an area surrounded by good restaurants. I personally recommend: Joe's sushi and Parrilleros.
4. Very quiet location.
5. Clean rooms.
6. Comfortable beds.
7. Excellent prices per room.
8. Free shuttle to the mall or the airport.

The bads:
1. Their Breakfast does not offer good taste orange juice nor apple juice.
2. Room's Bathroom was very old.
3. Some Air conditioner units does not work properly.
4. Annoying advertisement flyers day after day.
5.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The time you have taken to fill out this review is greatly appreciated. Then you for staying with us and we are glad that you like so many things about our hotel. Being right off the Turnpike gives our guest efficient access to Dolphin Mall and the Miami International Airport. I for sure agree with you that Joe's Sushi and Parrilleros are great local restaurants. We pride ourselves in our clean comfortable rooms and our friendly service so I am glad to see that you noticed that. Our free airport shuttle is always a great amenity. I really do take these reviews seriously. On your next visit to the hotel you will notice a brand new Orange Juice and Apple Juice Machine. The fliers under the door is still a task that we are trying to tackle, the issue is soon to be eliminated. Again, thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Miami.


Your Friends in Miami,



Rodney G. Bennett
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami/Doral-Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Miami-Doral for a night prior to flying home. We were welcomed back as Hilton Honors members (the first time that has ever happened in all the times we stay at Hampton Inns). The hotel is close to I-95, about 20 minutes from the airport, and about 15 minutes from the Dolphin Mall and International Mall. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Breakfast is typical Hampton fare. We would recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest and Loyal Hilton Honors Member,

Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. I will gladly forward your comments to the . We hope to see you again in the future if you are in need of any comfortable and friendly lodging.



Your Friends in Miami,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami/Doral-Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribbean
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Spent 6 days here and was happy with everything from start to finish. I am from the Caribbean and found there were other Caribbean clientle there as we come especially for the shopping - so the shuttle to and from Dolphin Mall & Intenational Mall was a GREAT tool!! Would like to echo the sentiments of other caribbean folk that management ought to think of adding a Walmart shuttle service to the route as ultimately, everyone wants to go there!!! This would boost clientle from my region i am sure.

The rooms were always clean, the Hotel itself seems to be well taken care of and the lady(particualrly the dark haired one) at breakfast was sooo very pleasant every single time and worked hard to keep everyone chirpy and well serviced during the breakfast period..so please, kuddos to her!

Finally I want to especially relay my regards to front desk personnel for being super efficient and helpful ...always! Marcela was a gem to deal with from the day i entered the hotel to the moment i left. Shazad has stolen the show tho..he is ever so plesant and totally made our front desk experience an easy & comfortable one. His knowledge of surroundings & tips are good for tourist!!! Management, pls, if you are reading this, know this: He is a Keeper! Thanks to his efforts - our first stay at your Hotel will be many to come.

Keep it up Hamptons!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for the time you have taken to do this review, we always appreciate the feedback of all of our guest. We are glad to see that you like the shuttle service to and from the Malls. Unfortunately due to overall convenience for a large percent of our airport guest in the past, we had to eliminate Wal Mart from our list of stops but it is something I will look into reconsidering pending review of senior management. We pride ourselves in keeping our rooms clean and comfortable. I will definitely forward your comments to the Executive Housekeeper. Comments like yours is what keeps the housekeepers motivated to gladly maintain our standard of cleanliness and comfort for every guest, every time. Maria, is an amazing Breakfast Host. He cheerful attitude is very contagious and we all value that. I will forward your comments to her. I am very pleased to see that you liked the friendly service of our front desk team. Marcela and Shazad are definitely great agents. I will also forward these comments to the front desk team. As stated before, I appreciate the time taken to do this review and your feedback means a lot. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami. Contact me personally in regards to Wal Mart and we will set up something for you.


Your Friends in Miami,



Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Doral-Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was such an awesome find. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. I loved the full breakfast and the cozy family style setting of the breakfast area. I had a suite because I like to spread out and it too was quite cozy. Free shuttle service to and from dolphin mall and miami international mall as well as free shuttle to the airport starting at 6 am. This was truly an awesome experience and my new go to hotel when I am going shopping. Yay yay yay!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Yah, Yah, Yah!!!!!!! This is definitely the reaction we try to aim for and we are glad you were happy. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback of every guest. We are glad to see that you liked our hotel amenities. With our location being near both Dolphin and International Malls, our property is ideally located for shopping needs and we are thrilled to see that you had fun on your trip. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next shopping trip to Miami.



Your Friends in Miami,



Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good place to stay for business, close to restaurants and the Dolphin Mall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for the time you have taken to fill out this review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your business trip hear and you time shopping. Our goal is to consistently please every guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.




Your Friends in Miami,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We chose the hotel basically because we have a "no surprises" policy for our annual family vacations and there are no surprises with Hampton. Good location close to airport so allowed us a quick smooth arrival and departure. Shuttles on the hour 24 hours a day which is great. Even though we rented a car (you are far from downtown and need a car to move around), all our flights home were different so we used the shuttle). Hotel rooms clean and breakfast is available from six to ten and is free. Nice thing is that they allow you to use the breakfast area and microwave all evening so you can hang out as a family there as well. Pool a bit small and we didn't use it. All in all the staff makes it a nice experience. Couple of other things: for coffee "snobs" like me the coffee was always bad. They have smoking rooms if you need them. Most hotels don't advertise that anymore. Also air conditioners are very noisy and kick in at random hours in the night. Finally, if you are eco-friendly these hotels use plastic, paper and Styrofoam a lot, which can be upsetting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It’s pleasing to see that you have chosen our hotel for your family vacation and we are glad you enjoyed your time here without any surprises. I'm glad to see that you were happy with the hotel amenities such as our free On the House Breakfast, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, and the hotel cleanliness. I'm also glad to see that you like the eco-friendly cups (as you have in your photo) and the rest of our eco-friendly materials. Thank you for the time you have taken to fill out this review. Because of reviews like this we are able to target any changes we must make to our operations. I will forward this review to the rest of my team so that we can review any necessary changes that must be made. We hope to see you again on your next vacation to Miami.

Your Friends in Miami,

Rodney G. Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#7 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doral
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.