We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with an Airport Shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
181 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with an Airport Shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

First of all, this hotel is not "right outside the airport" in Miami. I found myself by accident - but enjoyed the stay. They have an airport shuttle that picks up pretty reguarly but only makes trips to the airport on the hour starting at 7. If you have a flight out earlier, you may be required to take a cab - and that would be very expensive as the hotel is 10 miles (or so from the airport).

Once at the hotel the rooms were suite style rooms - nothing fancy but very comfortable and plenty of space. They offer a complimentary breakfast with hot foods. Actually, Hamptons are one of the best with pre-made omlets, bacon, hard boiled eggs, plus pastries and cerials.

The service here was outstanding - and the van driver was one of the best in the business.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. I will gladly forward your comments to the . We hope to see you again in the future if you are in need of any comfortable and friendly lodging.


Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surrey U.K
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Chose this hotel because if the positive reviews.

Stayed 1 night before late evening flight out the following day. Easy to find coming from the south & plenty of free parking which was a good start.

Checked in with confirmed reservation & receptionist said the computer said that the type of room we'd requested wasn't available. Very annoyed as I booked it several weeks previously. I'd requested a higher floor but we weren't allocated this either so we were woken by the noise of the traffic the following morning.

Lifts V E R Y slow, & in the morning taken up with cleaning staff & their carts so anyone with cases or large packages had to wait a very long time.

In the evening we sat in the bar area for a couple of drinks & a quiet read which was interupted by 3 older children shouting & screaming & dive bombing into the pool & without adult supervsion. There was a notice saying children had to be supervised at all times. Since the bar tender didn't say anything to them, or, if 'not his job' didn't bring it to the attention of a relevant member of staff, I finally snapped when I of them soaked me. I complained to a receptionist who went to the room where they were staying & spoke with the adults. We didn't return to the pool for fear of reprisals.

Our 1 bedroomed suite had faulty a/c units so we spent ages going back & forth to reception trying to get it rectified but, to no avail. A staff member came to fix it, a shuttle bus driver who didn't speak English & so gesticulated on what to do with the air con controls. After he tried to fix it, a while later when I checked on our room, the temp was 14 degrees centigrade. Spent the night with the one in our bedroom turned off & the one in the sitting area on but even so it was noisy.

Took the free shuttle to Dolphin Mall which was useful, just didn't want to stay on the premises longer than necessary.

At check in we'd requested late check out as our flight wasn't until the evening but the staff member had said no. After all the hassle, when I complained to a senior staff member in the morning, she said late check out would be accommodated FOC & also returned our money. We appreciated this but would rather have had a positve stay.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor as the lifts are slow unless you don't mind the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy-Popsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we always appreciate the feedback of our guest. I am glad to see that you enjoyed some of our complimentary amenities from the free parking and free hotel shuttle to the free breakfast and free wireless internet. I am sorry to see that you have encountered some unexpected issues during your stay. I will be sure to bring this to the attention of key leadership of the hotel and the front desk staff so that these issues don't happen again. I apologize for the speed of the elevators during the time of your stay, that is something that has definitely been worked on. Again, thank you for the review and your thoughts. Hope you can give us the opportunity to give you a better experience on your next trip to Miami. If you are ever in need of lodging in the future, anyone on the management team will be glad to personally assist you.


Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami - Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed at the property twice on business a few months apart.

The first stay my allergies just started bothering me like crazy, eyes stinging, burning, etc. As soon as I leave the room, no issues so it had to be something in the room. Beyong that, elevators are slow.....when I say slow I mean always take the stairs slow! Akward location to get back on the turnpike, just a lot of little things that make to huge dissapointment.

Second stay, I noticed my allergies started bothering me again so there is something in the hotel that I cannot handle, never has happend anywhere else. Elevators still slow as ever, not in a convenient place.

I needed late check-out and the front desk associate made it an issue. I'm a Diamond member with 200 nights in 2011 and never had someone give me grief because I needed late check-out, the crazy thing about it was only an hour past normal check-out time. I will not be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCTVTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

paid for the stay and cruise package, got the stay but the contracted tour/transfer service is not dependable or professional.
the cons for the hotel,
loud voices early AM from the housecleaning staff, stiff beds, dirty and cramped breakfast area, poor choice in contracted transfer/tour operator.
the pros for the hotel,
close proximity to the mall, front desk gentlemen very courtous when informed of the situation, room and pool where very clean.

I would not recommend this hotel if going on a cruise and need a room before hand. Also keep in mind if you do book the stay and cruise package you will have to make arrangements back to the hotel yourself 50.00 for a taxi from the port. If you just ned a place to stay to go shopping at the mall however, this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jones80_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your time in Miami. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review; we always appreciate the feedback of our guest. I would like to address any of the issues that you might have had with us during your stay. I will be in contact with our cruise transport company in regards to your transport to the port during your stay, I want to ensure that every guest receives a fulfilling experience from beginning to end while at our hotel. I have also address with our Executive Housekeeper, the noise that you heard from housekeeping, our housekeeping staff is one fun, energetic group and I apologize for any inconvenience they might have caused. If you ever stay in Miami again please don't hesitate to give us a chance to give you the great experience that we strive for for every guest. You can contact me or any of the managers personally.

Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Adriana Vellojin
Director of Operation
Hampton Inn and Suites Miami-Doral-Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

The service we received at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall was good, free airport pick up and drop off help saved time and money. The staff were very friendly and helped with directions even getting a car for us to rent.

The breakfast was good and changed on a daily basis. The location is best for shopping as thats what we did and found it really easy to get to all the malls and shopping centers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seanpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback of every guest. We are glad to see that you liked our hotel amenities. With our location being near both Dolphin and International Malls, our property is ideally located for shopping needs and we are thrilled to see that you had fun on your trip. The breakfast is always a favorite among many guests’ and we are happy to see that you like it. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next shopping trip to Miami.


Best Regards,

Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

The good:

Shuttle to airport and sites in a 5 mile radius
Free hot breakfast included in rate - plentiful and varied
Quick check in
Free wi-fi - worked well
Good restaurant across the road
Excellent location for shopping


The bad/not so good:
Shuttle was extremely slow. Tip - use it to go to airport. Be prepared to wait up to an hour if call for pick up from airport or area site
Housekeeping not very well done. My room had an empty bottle from the last occupant which was behind the bedside table. I tested it and for the 3 days I stayed it was never moved from its position.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jam_Travel_Regular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights before we left on a cruise out of Miami. They do have a free shuttle from the airport but not to the Port of Miami. I would recommand if someone is going to the port to take the free shuttle to the airport then take a taxi to the port as only $26.00. We paid a lot more. We arrived on the Friday night and tired but hungry. There was only 1 place to eat across the street. Was ok food. We had already booked a car before we left home but when we phoned the day we wanted it, they said the hotel was to far away so front desk got us another place closer. The room to the hotel was big and clean. Ate outside by the pool at breakfast which was not bad food, 2nd day was better. and after we went for a swim, even though there was scum on top. We did get out when my friend noticed a cockroach on the stairs of the pool. I did see 2 men cleanning the pool about a hour later. Maybe they should clean the pool first thing in the morning before guests start out for the day. We will not stay here again as to far out.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TipsyTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#9 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doral
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing