We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Kingstown, Saint George, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have stayed at this Hotel from July 25-29, the stay was excellent!! Clean fresh, soft bed, nice kitchenette, clean towels everyday, two conveniently place HD TV and AC units. My only problem was the shower, I was not getting warm enough water to bathe. I am from St.Vincent and the Grenadines, so nights were too cold for me!!!!!!!!!!!!! wow!!

Angus Morris

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Mr. Morris,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review, your feedback is pretty valuable to use. I am pleased to see that you like our Hampton Bed collection; I agree that the beds are pretty soft and comfortable. I am also glad to see that you liked the cleanliness of your Suite and the in-room technology. It is part of our 100% Hampton Guarantee to give you a comfortable room. We are glad that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami.


Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    208
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
192
118
38
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

i am writing still in the room, but we are so pleased with this hampton inn. room is spacious, immaculate and i LOVE the beds, they may be a little soft for some but i hate hard beds. the hotel service is great and everyone is very helpful. the halls are wide and lit and the breakfast is very good as well. fresh apples are provided all day, and of course free wi-fi. my favorite part of the room is the number of electrical sockets...wow, i could plug everything in and not have to move tables, beds and what ever else they use to block them. the phones, the computer and even my sound machine. i would definitely stay again. if staying here try the "las vegas cuban cuisine" next door very, very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate the feedback of all of our guest. We are glad that you like our Hampton Bed collection, our amenities, and the service of our team. I'm very pleased that we were able to meet all of your accommodations throughout your stay at our hotel. I also agree that Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine is an amazing restaurant as well as the many other restaurants in the plaza next to them. Again, thank you very much for the feedback and we hope to see you at our hotel again.

Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Unfortunately, we were only at this hotel for a few hours as we checked in rather late and had to be up and out by 5am to catch a flight. With that said, the staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and were very reasonably priced. The only downfall for me was the bed. It wasn't too comfortable but I have a bad back so there are not too many beds that I get a good night sleep on anyway.
So if you are thinking of staying - I would say, "Go for it!"

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is my goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to me. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel. If you should ever need anything do not hesitate to contact me, and I will do my best to make your next stay a perfect stay.




Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Spent a night here while visiting family in the area. Very friendly staff and the hotel is clean. You get a free hot (albeit incredibly limited) breakfast (my scrambled eggs looked and tasted surprisingly like french toast sticks), but hey, what do you want for free? I'll tell you what you want for free - WiFi, and the Hampton has it! Screaming fast, too. Most hotels charge and it's so slow you may as well not have it at all. The stay was a touch on the pricey side, but this is Dade County so that's expected.

The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the A/C cranks, important for Miami. One criticism, the ceiling in the room was filthy. It seems like a new hotel, so that kind of stood out. Other than that, the room was squeaky clean and had no odor at all. Check out is at noon too. That extra hour comes in handy. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your review, the feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our Complimentary High Speed Wireless internet and our Complimentary On the House Breakfast. We also take pride in our Cloud Nine bedding, so we are glad to see that you found the bed to be incredibly comfortable. We do understand that in Miami, the temperature can be very hot so our maintenance/engineering team does a great job with making sure our A/C units are always fully functional. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again on you next visit.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hi, I have one question. We are planning to stay one night from Oct 21-22, the next day we have to go to the Port on a cruise...how can we go to the Port? The Hotel has this shuttle service with a cost? We are 3 couples that need this service...Will wait for your reply..Thanks

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your interest in our hotel. To answer your question; your best bet would be to call the hotel directly and we can explain to you our shuttle option to the Port of Miami. You can also view our Park, Stay, and Go Package on our Hampton Inn and Suites website for details about this package which is usually most ideal for guest going on a cruise. Again, thank you for your interest in our hotel and hope to see you on October 21st.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My family and I booked at the Hampton on recommendation and were not disappointed in the least. With shopping as our main planned activity the hotel shuttle saved us considerable money, providing us with free transport to and from Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Walmart and other sites within a 5 mile radius. Be prepared to wait though- we waited as long as an hour- as there appears to be only one shuttle for all guests. Nonetheless it was very reliable and never left/ forgot us. Jamila checked us in and was quite pleasant and helpful. Staff overall was great. The business centre's printer was not working when we attempted to print our boarding passes for our flights but that was easily rectified at the airport. Breakfast was a great addition! From yoghurt to cereals to waffles and omlettes, value for money was great in this department. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. One problem we encountered was the toilet was clogged/ not working properly but was repaired in no time once a complaint was made to the front desk. The corridors were a bit drab, but that had no real bearing on our stay. All in all, if you don't plan on renting a vehicle, or are simply looking for a good, convenient hotel to stay while in Miami, Hampton Dolphin Mall is the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback of every guest. We are glad to see that another persons’ recommendation led you to our hotel. We are also glad to see that you liked our hotel amenities, especially the shuttle. With our location being near both Dolphin and International Malls, our property is ideally located for shopping and we are thrilled to see that you had fun on your trip. Jamila is a great team member and I will gladly forward your compliments to her. The breakfast is always a favorite among many guests’ and we are happy to see that you like it. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next shopping trip to Miami.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel and very impressed with the amenities you get for the price... well worth it. The staff was friendly and very helpful especially front desk staff. The rooms were immaculately kept...i'm usually turned off by hotel linen but had no problems sleeping in this bed or using the towels. Shuttle was also much appreciated. I would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable nights rest within a mile of great shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. That is part of our Hampton Guarantee to every guest. Our close proximity to the Dolphin Mall and International Mall makes us an ideal location your shopping needs and we are glad you got to enjoy your shopping time while with us. We hope to see you again in the future if you are in need of any comfortable and friendly lodging.


Best Regards,
Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
#5 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.