We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Question about shuttle service to Miami Port” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Question about shuttle service to Miami Port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hi, I have one question. We are planning to stay one night from Oct 21-22, the next day we have to go to the Port on a cruise...how can we go to the Port? The Hotel has this shuttle service with a cost? We are 3 couples that need this service...Will wait for your reply..Thanks

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your interest in our hotel. To answer your question; your best bet would be to call the hotel directly and we can explain to you our shuttle option to the Port of Miami. You can also view our Park, Stay, and Go Package on our Hampton Inn and Suites website for details about this package which is usually most ideal for guest going on a cruise. Again, thank you for your interest in our hotel and hope to see you on October 21st.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    208
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
192
118
38
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My family and I booked at the Hampton on recommendation and were not disappointed in the least. With shopping as our main planned activity the hotel shuttle saved us considerable money, providing us with free transport to and from Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Walmart and other sites within a 5 mile radius. Be prepared to wait though- we waited as long as an hour- as there appears to be only one shuttle for all guests. Nonetheless it was very reliable and never left/ forgot us. Jamila checked us in and was quite pleasant and helpful. Staff overall was great. The business centre's printer was not working when we attempted to print our boarding passes for our flights but that was easily rectified at the airport. Breakfast was a great addition! From yoghurt to cereals to waffles and omlettes, value for money was great in this department. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. One problem we encountered was the toilet was clogged/ not working properly but was repaired in no time once a complaint was made to the front desk. The corridors were a bit drab, but that had no real bearing on our stay. All in all, if you don't plan on renting a vehicle, or are simply looking for a good, convenient hotel to stay while in Miami, Hampton Dolphin Mall is the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback of every guest. We are glad to see that another persons’ recommendation led you to our hotel. We are also glad to see that you liked our hotel amenities, especially the shuttle. With our location being near both Dolphin and International Malls, our property is ideally located for shopping and we are thrilled to see that you had fun on your trip. Jamila is a great team member and I will gladly forward your compliments to her. The breakfast is always a favorite among many guests’ and we are happy to see that you like it. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next shopping trip to Miami.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel and very impressed with the amenities you get for the price... well worth it. The staff was friendly and very helpful especially front desk staff. The rooms were immaculately kept...i'm usually turned off by hotel linen but had no problems sleeping in this bed or using the towels. Shuttle was also much appreciated. I would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable nights rest within a mile of great shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. That is part of our Hampton Guarantee to every guest. Our close proximity to the Dolphin Mall and International Mall makes us an ideal location your shopping needs and we are glad you got to enjoy your shopping time while with us. We hope to see you again in the future if you are in need of any comfortable and friendly lodging.


Best Regards,
Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaiano, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I am from Trinidad & Tobago and I booked this hotel at the last minute for a shopping trip to Miami. Front desk staff and Shuttle Drivers were very pleasant. Shuttle Drivers did not speak very much English though. The hotel was very clean with a very efficient shuttle service which provided transport to and from the airport and every place within a 5 mile radius. The hotel provided breakfast, which though relatively simple, provided more than enough for the average eater (eggs, sausages, fruit, yogurt, juice, cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, muffins, bread, bagels, etc.). The 24 hour Business Center was also complimentary so that printing a Boarding Pass was absolutely no problem. I did not use the pool nor the Fitness Center but to me the icing on the cake was the scale to weigh luggage. Imagine going to the airport after a shopping trip knowing that one is not over weight. Thank you Hampton Inn. You've covered all bases!

Room Tip: Room 407 has a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we value the feedback of all of our guests'. We are glad to see that you were please with our scale and it helped fulfill your shopping needs. Our complimentary On the House Breakfast, our fully equipped 24 hour business center, and shuttle service are just a few of our many amenities we have in order to make your stay enjoyable. I will forward your compliments to our Shuttle Drivers and our Guest Services Agents at the Front Desk. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip from Trinidad & Tobago.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I am just finishing a one-month stay on business. This was a great location--right next to the Turnpike and away from hectic downtown or aiport, but still close. About 20 min. drive to downtown or airport (traffic permitting).
Hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable room and great staff.
A big shout-out to the sales manager, Sara Bravo, for giving me and a colleague each a mini-suite room at the government rate. It was great to have a kitchen/living area, especially for such a long stay.
I will definitely stay here again on my next business trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you a lot for the review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. With our location being right off the exit of the Turnpike, it makes it easy for our guests' to access the many parts of Miami quite efficiently. With our recent renovations we are glad that you like the new look of the Guest Rooms/Suites. It is part of our Guarantee to every guest to have friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. I have gladly informed Sara of your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Miami.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We just came back from a wonderful family vacation in Florida and we stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites on our first night in Miami. It was a 20 minute drive from the airport. The room and bathroom were very clean and there was an excellent breakfast in the morning. The pool and the workout area were good too. Overall we were very happy and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We just booked 1 night for our visit to Everglades next day. Room was very clean, swimming pool is shallow, good for young kids. There's a small business center with free wifi. Complementary continental breakfast is fresh and ample. Though the location is a bit far comparing to downtown, but it's just off the highway and has big mall/stores on main intersections. Very good value if you are looking for some budget hotel in south miami area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
#5 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.