We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pork in Miami!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Esquina del Lechon

La Esquina del Lechon
8601 NW 58th St., # 101, Doral, FL
3056403041
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #7 of 165 restaurants in Doral
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Cuban, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Pork and Steakhouse Restaurant
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pork in Miami!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great place for lunch...great pork and steak...Usually pick up to go on the weekends or stop for a quick CAFECITO in the window...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esquina D, Guest Relations Manager at La Esquina del Lechon, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you!!, we are highly motivated by that comment of you. That encourage us to keep ourself focused in providing our customers the best of Miami . . . .always.

Thanks again and hope to see you again enjoying our food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    26
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“It was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I was truthfully disappointed. But the bread was nice and warm, and the service was good. Just thought the sand which would be better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esquina D, Manager at La Esquina del Lechon, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We deeply regret your experience in our restaurant. We are asking our self what went wrong, The Food?, The service?, the music?, The environment?. Let us know at your earliest convenience and we would like to have you again and improve our image as one of the best restaurant in the area. It is against us to have disappointment customers.

Thanks and hope to see you soon

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meat lovers haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

One of my favorite spots in Doral... this is not the place to bring your vegetarian or dieting friends. This restaurant, is, quite simply, a palace of roast pork. I tend to keep it simple, either ordering the lechon sandwich or platter.

Before your meal, they'll serve you a basket of the best fried pork skin (chicharonnes, or for you tourists from other parts of the United States, cracklins) and arepitas (deep fried cornmeal cakes, a diminutive form of the Venezulan/Colombian Arepa, a cornmeal patty that is usually grilled).

But don't get too full, because the main course is soon to arrive... the pork is so tender it practically melts. Portion sizes are generous.

This is one of my go-to restaurants. I know I can bring anyone, from a local to a recent immigrant to a visiting American and everyone will enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pan con Lechon in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you are looking for authectic Pan con Lechon look no further than La Esquina del Lechon. Their mouth watering entrees and the fried pork rings they give you as an apetizer and DELICIOUS!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is great. The appetizers were simple and delicious and the food was really good. I ordered the new york strip with chimichuri sauce and I was very satisfied. The waiter was very friendly and kept refilling our drinks (which is free). Great food. Really recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Esquina del Lechon also viewed

 

Been to La Esquina del Lechon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Esquina del Lechon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.