We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find fault in this set up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$645 in Daily Credits
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Difficult to find fault in this set up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a group of Brit golfers that had been upstate at Streamsong and then taking leisure in South Beach, this proved to be the perfect finale to the overall trip. The money spent on the golf courses was plain to see and whilst the blue ribbon is believed to the Blue Monster, the two other courses we played on the resort (the Gold and the Red courses) were as challenging and in impeccable condition. If you add in the fact that the rooms are first class and the service in the main part of the complex is tip top, then there is little to query. Florida does get cast as very samey in the UK because of the flatness and consistent weather, but by combining the selected golf resorts with the character hotels along Collins Avenue in South Beach, Miami..there is something here for all tastes.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    48
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
30
46
13
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended Trump National for a corporate function and Ana Eijo serviced most of the evening dinner functions and was a delightful server; making each evening enjoyable experience. Individuals like this make all the difference.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have to admit that the biggest feature is the People. This is what service looks like. Everyone at the Trump National are friendly and attentive. Of special mention my warm and friendly catering staff Ana Eijo. She is a priceless jewel in the Trump National collection. Carmen at Reception/Front Desk was very the consummate professional . She made our stay special!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort has become a premier property. Every employee we met was outstanding. We had an especially pleasing contact at our registration with Catrina Wallace. She was pleasant and several times during our stay she called us by name as we passed the desk. Looking forward to our next trip to Miami.

Room Tip: Any room is a home run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is great! The kids love it. This was the first time we stay after it was remodeled and found it way better. Water slide for the kids, pool is heated. The rooms are very very comfortable, the beds are impeccable. The resort grounds are beautiful. I recommended.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Trump Doral was an amazing place. Without exception, every person working there was kind, friendly and helpful. My room was clean and quite beautiful. The pools were great. The food was delicious - we had conference food and restaurant food. Very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service in the rooms was extremely inconsistent. Each day things were located in different locations. It seemed like there was no instruction as to what should be done when cleaning the rooms. I received turn down service two out of the 4 days. Not sure what happened with the other 2.

I was there for a work conference and communicated to the front desk staff that my colleague's room bill was to be charged on my card and was assured that this would happen. When I got back home I realized that they charged the wrong card. On top of this the guy at the front desk seemed to be put off when I asked him "so you are sure that my card is the card on file for his room".

Anyhow...these are two examples of why my stay fell short of the expectations that I would have for a property of this caliber. I would say spend more time training staff and less time reminding people that Donald Trump owns the property.

In regards to the golf...it was spot on. Course staff was excellent as well as the conditions of the courses! Don't change a thing there!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doral
#1 Family Hotel in Doral
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 643
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump National Doral(R) Miami is a prestigious 800-acre resort boasting a completely re-designed clubhouse, new Deluxe and Suite accommodations, luxurious event spaces, new restaurant concepts, 4 redesigned championship golf courses, plus all new re-imagined recreational amenities and retail shops for guests and members to enjoy. Doral(R) is once again one of the greatest resort destinations in the world. Purchased by the Trump Organization in June 2012, the Doral Golf Resort & Spa has undergone a dramatic restoration to recapture the resort's early grandeur. Every aspect of the resort has been completely transformed in order to bring the new Trump National Doral(R) Miami to the highest level of luxury, infused with the distinguished five-star level of service that is synonymous with the Trump brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.