We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Conference and StayOver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$645 in Daily Credits
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Doral
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recent Conference and StayOver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I found the Trump hotel to be a fantastic and luxurious experience, all the staff were particularly attentive and very pleasant to talk with. Yeah, the prices are a bit steep for your average person, but then this is a higher class hotel, so one would expect a hike in the prices. Mr Trump or his name is emblazoned everywhere, so if that does not put you off then your good. i was staying in the "Tiger Woods" apartment block, and my room was filled with pictures of "Tiger" young and old. The stange picture, was the one in the bathroom, as there was a smiling "Tiger" and his dad overlooking the shower and the WC...MMmmmm.

i met some lovely people, especially "Lauren Hill" & "Carlos Cepero" we were chatting for some time, and they made me feel really comfortable and welcome.

if you were planning something special then this hotel ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    46
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
28
42
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel a bit high on price but very nice albeit one too many pictures of Donald Trump around the place, which seems a bit ridiculous. Great rooms and excellent service from the staff, a special mention must go out to Christina and Norma at the front desk, they were fantastic and extremely helpful!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for more than ten years, but this was my first time coming here since it was transformed into Trump. Everything has always been amazing, but now everything is outstanding! I always come here with my whole family and we are in the pool the whole week. I want to shine light on two outstanding employees that work at the pool, their names are Daniel Herrera and Isora Villahermosa. As soon as I walked in they made me feel at home and they anticipated my every need!! I especially want to shine light on one spa attendant, Tomasita Sheldon. She is incredibly friendly, a good hard worker, and she anticipates all of my needs!! I look forward to seeing Tomasita'a face every single time I have come here throughout the years! She is your best employee here at this resort!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is completely renovated. Rooms are nice. Housekeeping a couple times a day. Beautiful golf courses. Great food but really expensive. If you don't play golf, then not much to do. Pool and hot tub closes after sunset which is not desirable. Won't stay if not for business.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful resort with great food, great golf, and a wonderful room. Everything has been taken care of down to the last detail. On a side note, the robes are are the softest thing I've ever put on. First class all the way.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Doral for a weekend in May. Hotel is beautiful and the staff super friendly!

You get the feel of a luxury resort as soon as you drive in to the hotel. Love the fact that they have an adults pool along with the family pool.

Houston at the front, Rey and Alejandro at the pool, Carmen and Fidel in In Room Dining must be recognized!

Would definitely recommend and return to the Trump National Doral!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Trump National Doral in May for a conference. I enjoyed my time there. The pool is gorgeous with attentive pool attendants and wait staff. The hotel is very nice with a large terrace overlooking the scenic golf course. The food was very good. My only complaint was how tight he bathroom was in my room. I was in the Bobby Jones building (decorated with photos of golf legend Bobby Jones naturally). The room was quite comfortable and the bed was like a cloud -- I slept very well there. I was surprised how small the bathroom was. There wasn't enough room for my toiletries on the sink counter and the door wouldn't clear the bath rug so it kept getting bunched up. The hair dryer Aldo had to be stored in the closet as there was no room for it in the bathroom! I was glad it was only me in the room due to the tiny bath-- I'm not sure if all the buildings are the same. Small inconvenience in an otherwise lovely resort.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doral
#1 Family Hotel in Doral
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 643
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump National Doral(R) Miami is a prestigious 800-acre resort boasting a completely re-designed clubhouse, new Deluxe and Suite accommodations, luxurious event spaces, new restaurant concepts, 4 redesigned championship golf courses, plus all new re-imagined recreational amenities and retail shops for guests and members to enjoy. Doral(R) is once again one of the greatest resort destinations in the world. Purchased by the Trump Organization in June 2012, the Doral Golf Resort & Spa has undergone a dramatic restoration to recapture the resort's early grandeur. Every aspect of the resort has been completely transformed in order to bring the new Trump National Doral(R) Miami to the highest level of luxury, infused with the distinguished five-star level of service that is synonymous with the Trump brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.