We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had such a pleasant experience recently when visiting the Trump National Doral in Doral, Florida. I was there for the Cadillac Championship festivities and everyone was so attentive to the guests, but there was one employee in particular who stood out. Miss Ana Eijo was truly top notch, and made the resort shine. Customer service is truly what its all about, and this employee made a great impression. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    38
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
23
37
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at Trump National Doral for a conference. The property is beautiful and everyone I interacted with offered great service! The room was very spacious and nice. The bathroom was to small. I mean ridiculously small. The bath mat took up entire floor. I heard this was not the case in other rooms so make sure and ask.
The other suggestion is for the conference space. More chairs and outlets needed. Would definitely go back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaks Island, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It has a spectacular location and the grounds are well kept up. Rooms are fantastic. But there is a sense of greediness and profit centricity.

Examples:

I tried all three restaurants twice, but found them about average for a "date night" level restaurant. However, the prices are more 10-year anniversary level. Truth is I may be spoiled as I live in a foodie town. For $750 (party of 6), I expected better.

My bags were taken out of the cab and tagged by the bellhop before I was even out of the car. That was good, but I really am quite capable of walking to the adjacent villa (50 feet) and really don't need a golf cart - but his aggressive approach made me feel pressured into having him bring my bags the 50 feet and pay him for something I can do. I expected that he would have at least asked if I wanted his assistance.

I was in line at their nicest restaurant for breakfast and the woman in front of me asked if she could get a quick cup of coffee and a pastry to go. Instead of referring her to the take out bistro directly one level below, the hostess said she didn't think so, but went to ask her manager - her attempt to drive business to the more expensive restaurant was another example of profit over customer. In true 5-star experiences, the staff are nearly invisible until they anticipate a need and they are right there to solve it seamlessly. The entire experience felt like a bunch of friendly support staff all clamoring for their next $10 dollar tip.

I'll try somewhere else next time and just play golf here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort itself if gorgeous, the views are spectacular, and was highly impressed with the staff and service throughout the resort, especially at Champions! The resort is great for families, not just for golfers! My son loved the game room, and love the idea of the kids club!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Connecticut
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The makeover of this property by the Trump organization is remarkable. When I last stayed here two years ago Trump properties had just purchased it.
The redo do has put the Doral National back on the map for Miami resort properties.
Everything has the touch from the renovated rooms to the golf course - all receiving highend care.
This extends to the entire staff for professional, courteous and guest engaging practices!
Well Done!

Room Tip: Rooms in the "Villas" adjacent to the clubhouse are handy to the amenities of this expansi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a conference and although staff are friendly...they're very hard to reach if you need anything. Room was good but not worth the price being charged. Took me 30 minutes to finally connect with someone for room service and that was on a second attempt to reach the front desk - never had that happen at any hotel! They couldnt find my reservation and it took forever to track down. Then they billed 2 nights to the incidental card when it was held by another company on my behalf. Of course it then took 2 days of calling and leaving my name and number with the accounting dept before I finally tried one more time and was connected. I do not recommend this resort - it tries hard but doesnt meet the mark compared to other resorts that do provide 5star service.

Room Tip: Best room can be found at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this beautiful resort last 4 days in March. Stayed in the Jack Nickolus Villa, it was impeccable, clean, fresh and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Great restaurants, pools and golf courses Would definitly stay there again

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Doral
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#2 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 643
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump National Doral(R) Miami is a prestigious 800-acre resort boasting a completely re-designed clubhouse, new Deluxe and Suite accommodations, luxurious event spaces, new restaurant concepts, 4 redesigned championship golf courses, plus all new re-imagined recreational amenities and retail shops for guests and members to enjoy. Doral(R) is once again one of the greatest resort destinations in the world. Purchased by the Trump Organization in June 2012, the Doral Golf Resort & Spa has undergone a dramatic restoration to recapture the resort's early grandeur. Every aspect of the resort has been completely transformed in order to bring the new Trump National Doral(R) Miami to the highest level of luxury, infused with the distinguished five-star level of service that is synonymous with the Trump brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.