We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa and Palm Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Doral
1 review
“Spa and Palm Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I'd like to commend the staff at the Spa and Palm Grill for their excellent service. I had an outstanding experience with Denise, who was friendly and went above and beyond to serve my friend and I. She made our day memorable and we both are looking forward to returning soon!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    129
    76
    58
    52
See reviews for
75
92
35
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wonder was I meant to hoover myself?! The place is OK. Service inconsistent but mostly ranging from poor to absolutely terrible. Rooms OK, bathrooms tiny. Pool area pretty nice. Breakfast terribly expensive but that's expected from a hotel I guess. Nothing really much to write home about. I don't play golf so maybe that makes the difference.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenwood, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hosted our conference here for 300 people. The service, the property and the food where amazing. From start to finish everything was perfect. I will be back for a personal trip with my wife. Don't miss this gem. Especially want to thank Ana Eijo, Sara Bruno and Sandra Hernandez. You took such good care of me and my client's.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapps
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, they seem to anticipate your every need. I was the for an event. Next time I go back I'm bringing my golf clubs. There is a beautiful swimming pool and lots of great restaurants on site. It has everything you need.

Room Tip: The TV Channel Menu has a channel for HDMI so you can watch Netflix or rent a movie from Redbox if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I am at the beautiful Hotel Doral at a conference. Unfortunately, due to work constraints I could not join the work dinners, as I needed to catch up. Though the rooms are lovely, I prefer to work in a more lively atmosphere - at the bar Champions I met Ewa, Eddy and Deborah who made me feel right at home. Excellent service and great smiles and conversation. They made two nights of late night work much more tolerable! Would come back for their excellent service!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife's extended family came down for a trip together. The grounds were expansive and beautiful, and the pool and main building offer an experience of a true getaway. Service wasn't a full 5 stars (felt more like college frat boys than white glove), but certainly was responsive and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was amazingly friendly and outgoing. The pathways between the villas make you feel like you are in a fairy tale--shady with beautiful landscaping. The food was delicious, especially the chocolate croissants for breakfast! The pool area was wonderful and staff was eager to please.

Room Tip: Rooms are located in different villas named for golf greats. I stayed in Bobby Jones which was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grisette R, Guest Relations Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jill813,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at Trump National Doral. I am elated that you and your family truly relished your experience on your vacation. It gives me great pleasure to share your sentiments with our dedicated and passionate team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Trump National Doral.

Sincerely,
Grisette Rios
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#3 Family Hotel in Doral
#4 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 643
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump National Doral(R) Miami is a prestigious 800-acre resort boasting a completely re-designed clubhouse, new Deluxe and Suite accommodations, luxurious event spaces, new restaurant concepts, 4 redesigned championship golf courses, plus all new re-imagined recreational amenities and retail shops for guests and members to enjoy. Doral(R) is once again one of the greatest resort destinations in the world. Purchased by the Trump Organization in June 2012, the Doral Golf Resort & Spa has undergone a dramatic restoration to recapture the resort's early grandeur. Every aspect of the resort has been completely transformed in order to bring the new Trump National Doral(R) Miami to the highest level of luxury, infused with the distinguished five-star level of service that is synonymous with the Trump brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.