We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds, relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Doral
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife's extended family came down for a trip together. The grounds were expansive and beautiful, and the pool and main building offer an experience of a true getaway. Service wasn't a full 5 stars (felt more like college frat boys than white glove), but certainly was responsive and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    129
    76
    57
    52
See reviews for
75
92
35
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was amazingly friendly and outgoing. The pathways between the villas make you feel like you are in a fairy tale--shady with beautiful landscaping. The food was delicious, especially the chocolate croissants for breakfast! The pool area was wonderful and staff was eager to please.

Room Tip: Rooms are located in different villas named for golf greats. I stayed in Bobby Jones which was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved it here at the Trump Doral, Miami. The people that worked there were great especially Pericles, Eduardo & so much more. Great way to spend vacation with family, can't wait to come back. I'll be back soon!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hosted an event in the Ivanka ballroom. Everyone from the banquet managers to the media staff was excellent. Even with all the last minute requests, they still managed to accomodate. I work with this venue frequently, and as always Wendy Araica, banquet server, is truly special. So attentive and always with a smile. Shes the best!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grisette R, Guest Relations Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Andrea M,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent visit. We value your opinion and loyalty towards Trump National Doral. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was nothing short of fantastic. We have shared your review with Wendy she was ecstatic with your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Trump National Doral.

Sincerely,
Grisette Rios
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll keep it short and sweet.. Don't stay here unless you have too. Had ok service at Champions, while there had a good conversation with Edward about our fav basketball teams other bartender was a little to flirty for my taste my girlfriend didn't like that but maybe that's the way she get's her money not knocking anyone's hustle. Food was good at Champions even though it took a while Edward kept checking to see what was taking so long but kept me aware how things are prepared so that's what kept me from not getting upset, pool service is blah luckily the weather was nice. Over priced in my opinion..Invest in sports packages like NFL and NBA it may keep customers there.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grisette R, Guest Relations Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Carlos9542015,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trump National Doral. We apologize to see that your recent stay did not meet your expectations or our own. We strive to provide unparalleled guest experience. We recognize that there were shortcomings and that is unacceptable to us. If you are willing to discuss your recent visit, please contact me at 305.717.6361 or grios@trumphotels.com.

I greatly appreciate the opportunity of speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Grisette Rios
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are all very nice. Ronaldo is the most memorable person and took care of us dinning outside on the patio.

Pros – The rooms are nice sized and have nice finishes. The large TV is a plus with onscreen guide. The bed is also very comfortable.

Cons – Pool closes at dusk. Would be nice to take a swim in the eve. The pool bar also closes at dusk. During nice weather it would be nice to have a cocktail by the pool. The valet is terrible and slow. Self-service parking is offered but no spots are available as employees take them all so self-parking is not an option. I am not a fan of tacky gold. As you can expect in any Trump property it is gold on anything and everything. Could be more tasteful. The property is not only in the flight path but landing gear is down as they fly over the pools and the golf course. The flights constantly going over the hotel is not relaxing. Nothing the hotel can do about this, just takes the quality of what you think of a relaxing resort down a few notches. The rooms while very nice, you can hear your neighbors talking at a normal level.

The housekeeping is terrible. Came back to a gross dirty blanket with stain on my bed. I handed to the housekeepers in the hall and instead of fixing it, the response was "I am not sure who cleaned your room". This was a supervisor in front of the of her team. So bad. I do not care who cleaned my room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grisette R, Guest Relations Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear TravelAsYouGo,

We are grateful that you took the time to share your recent experience at Trump National Doral. We are very sorry to see that your recent stay did not meet your expectations or our own. We recognize that there were shortcomings and that is unacceptable to us. If you are willing to discuss your recent visit, please contact me at 305.717.6361. I greatly appreciate the opportunity of speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Grisette Rios
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of us rented a cabana for a day. Great experience and service. Yadir Rodriguez was great. He was quick to get us anything we needed. Great way to enjoy the sun, but have some shade when needed.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grisette R, Guest Relations Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear LoganA515,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are elated that you truly relished your experience at Trump National Doral. It gives me great pleasure to share your sentiments with Yadir who was overjoyed by your wonderful review.

Sincerely,
Grisette Rios
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#3 Family Hotel in Doral
#4 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 643
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump National Doral(R) Miami is a prestigious 800-acre resort boasting a completely re-designed clubhouse, new Deluxe and Suite accommodations, luxurious event spaces, new restaurant concepts, 4 redesigned championship golf courses, plus all new re-imagined recreational amenities and retail shops for guests and members to enjoy. Doral(R) is once again one of the greatest resort destinations in the world. Purchased by the Trump Organization in June 2012, the Doral Golf Resort & Spa has undergone a dramatic restoration to recapture the resort's early grandeur. Every aspect of the resort has been completely transformed in order to bring the new Trump National Doral(R) Miami to the highest level of luxury, infused with the distinguished five-star level of service that is synonymous with the Trump brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.