We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advanced Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
1 review
“Exceptional Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my second stay at Trump Doral with my family in 5 months, from Canada. While I'm not a golfer, it's an otherwise beautiful resort with all the amenities: spa, oversized pool area, large clean rooms, friendly staff, and the amazing BLT steak restaurant.
We experienced a minor problem on our first day, and a manager by the name of Frank Witte handled everything most professionally. Furthermore, he actually made follow-up calls to check on our stay and make sure everything is fine and enquired if we needed anything throughout the 10 days of our visit. For me, when management shows genuine concern, it's the sign of a well-run property, and one which I will refer to friends and business associates. Thank you, Frank.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    267
    198
    159
    211
See reviews for
177
208
54
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The accommodations and staff were excellent. Our clubs were on carts every morning and ready for our rounds. We have been going there for about 15 years. The gym facilities were very nice, but were not open 24 hoiurs.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was exquisite very well laid out. The main guest house beautiful reception was very nice. As expected service was immaculate, The pool was amazing even outfitted with a waterslide for the children. Speaking of children they have a kids camp for those that need a break from parenthood. Mr. Trump even flew in on his helicopter to oversee some renovations. This place is just gorgeous.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lobbies smell like a nursing home and statues around the grounds are incredibly gaudy. I checked in elsewhere after one night. And to add to it all, they charge a resort fee. The machines in the health club are also outdated. In short, it's an absolute waste of space.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a couple of nights for a conference and my husband played golf. Everyone, and I mean everyone that worked there, was so nice and helpful. The staff makes this place amazing. We had car trouble with our rental, and Wayne drove us to a great restaurant and even picked us up after. The front staff gave me a late check out since my husband was still golfing. They had great recommendations for restaurants. They arranged transportation for me to pick up a new rental car near by. I felt I was being treated like royalty. At the pool they arrange the umbrella to put you in the shade, bring you towels, give you a mister to keep cool. The room was also very nice. We were in the Arnold Palmer villa with a great view of the 18th hole of the Blue Monster. I am reading other reviews that are complaining a lot but I think they must expect everything to be perfect. I highly recommend this resort. Great customer service is a dying art that they still have going great at this resort

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a past member of the hotel, I know the service and quality this hotel is capable of . I was blown away from my recent experience. From valet to the golf concierge Gary , to Victor from Vip services. They treated me like VIPs from the moment I arrived. It is great to know this hotel is maintaining its prestige customer service. If you are in the area make sure to Visit Trump National Doral and look for Victor and Gary.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only worth it if you are golfing
Very surprise with the service at all levels. Attended a upscale wedding (which I'm sure the brides parents spend a good amount of money) to be talked very rudely by those bar waiter and waitresses
Food was good but once again service was rude. The device attendants made faces and have a terrible attitude
The hotel is arrenge in Vilas
Need to be calling for golf cart transportation Takrs forever
Had to walked back to the villa on a long dress and heals because they never showed up
When talked about it to front desk all they did was credit the parking cost for the night
This is totally unacceptable from a hotel staff at this level
Their staff need training.
What a disappointment


Faboulous golf course!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a tranquil Florida spa and golf resort designed to offer peaceful rest and relaxation in a tropical atmosphere. Situated on 650 lush acres, the world-renowned Trump National Doral Miami provides guests with premier Miami resort amenities and golf course views. A NEW ADDITION. Trump Hotel CollectionTM has recently added Miami's iconic Doral Resort to its portfolio with plans for a spectacular multimillion-dollar redesign to restore Trump Doral to its former grandeur. Trump Doral boasts 693 guestrooms across 10 lodges; world-class golf courses including the Blue Monster; 100,000-sq.-ft. of meeting space including a 24,000-sq.-ft. ballroom; a sprawling 48,000-sq.-ft. spa with 33 treatment rooms; highly regarded golf school and teaching facilities; retail boutiques and a private members' clubhouse. "When completed, Doral will be the finest resort and golf club in the country." Donald J. Trump, Trump Organization chairman and president.The comprehensive redesign of the entire resort begun in 2013, occurring in phases, and is slated to conclude in late 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.