We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advanced Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Wellington, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unhappy experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Service and food at BLT was terrible. Banquet level food just OK. Service and amenities are far from a first class resort. When I was checking in my car was moved to a distant lot even before luggage was removed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Ronald B,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Trump National Doral. We take your remarks seriously and apologize that your experience at the resort was less than ideal. Please know that your remarks have been shared with our leadership team.

We thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    267
    198
    159
    211
See reviews for
177
208
54
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This resort should be closed until the construction trades are off property. They parked in the spaces I had to pay for daily and walked 4-5 abreast down the middle of the roads and didn't move when a car approached.

Add in a no hot water in the shower and they NEVER FIXED IT. At 10:45pm the night before I was leaving there was a message on my phone that they knew my hot water wasn't working and couldn't fix it so they wanted to move me. REALLY? I drove home the next day and showered at home with HOT WATER.

oh, I was not alone two colleagues had issues. Trying to leave the parking lot a construction truck was in front of his car and no worker in site. A glass in the cabinet had a chip in it that was so sharp just picking it up he received a cut. Good thing it wasn't a child.

The only good thing I will say was it was the fastest WiFi I have ever connected to. Other than that two nights there were not worth paying for. I should have stayed at the Doubletree I was at earlier that week.

Room Tip: Wait until the construction is completed before going there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear John T,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Trump National Doral. We take your remarks seriously and apologize for your unsatisfactory visit at the resort. We would like for you to provide us with more details about your experience. Please contact Sonia Espinosa at sespinosa@trumphotels.com.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The time spent was amazing. My fiance and I enjoyed the pool and spa, as well as the dining. Rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Charlotte Rosenau walked us throughout showing us what Trump National had to offer. You can see the passion in what she does, and it carries out into her staff. Everyone was very pleasant and professional, willing to help at every moment. The Trump National is and will be a place that myself and fiance will visit and stay for years to come. Thank you again Charlotte Rosenau for making our stay so memorable. You and your staff are amazing. Thank you again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear rsantacreujr,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience at Trump National Doral. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed the pool, spa and dining experience.

Charlotte is an exemplary associate and it certainly does not surprise me that she made such an impression on both of you. Please know that your comments have been shared with her and our leadership team.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I were guests at a large (500 person wedding) and everything was perfect. From the minute we arrived, we were nicely escorted to cocktail hour. The room was not only beautiful but also very open, which made all guest comfortable. The reception was so smooth. All guests at the same table, we're served food at the same time. I don't know how they did it, but somehow managed to serve 500 guest in a very timely manner. The hotel is gorgeous and with the recent renovations, I can not think of a more perfect place for wedding. Guests will totally be able to make the wedding weekend, an amazing get away. The Trump National Doral is lucky to have Daniel Rodriguez on their team, leading the coordination and planning of such spectacular weddings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear adgot99,

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent experience at the resort. We're extremely pleased to see that from the minute you arrived at the resort, you were welcomed and escorted to the wedding reception.

Thank you again for your nice remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Recently I attended a convention at the hotel and was delighted with the service, the ambience and the magnificent renovation. There were many people who deserves great accolades, starting with Rachael Remien, Ranshan Gomez,Renatto Valencia,Sara Bruno, Consuelo Garicia,Elmo Wlles, Gab Soanca, Josie Azar, and I couldn't forget Chef; for he went above and beyond with all the wonderful food we had during our stay.
I can't wait to return for a few days of complete relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Evhjohnson42,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind note regarding your recent experience at Trump National Doral We pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort, specifically the ambiance and renovated product.

We also want to thank you for mentioning Rachael, Ranshan, Renatto, Sara, Consuelo, Elmo, Gab, Josie and Chef. Please know that your remarks have been shared with them and our leadership team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump National Doral in the future.

Sincerely,

David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at the Trump on a recent business trip. This is one of the nicest hotels I have every stayed in. Thought they are busy renovating some of the buildings, you never heard any construction noise and facilities were spotless. The hotel staff was first rate and very helpful. The room (stayed in the Gary Player Villa) was perfect. Comfortable and quiet. You're going to pay resort prices for everything but other than that, zero complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Lyle M,

Thank you for the time to write a review about your recent visit to Trump National Doral. We're extremely pleased to read that Trump Doral is one of the nicest hotels you have every stayed in. What a wonderful statement!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms are very nice. I am very impressed by the renovations that recently took place. The food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the lobster roll. The pool area is nice, and the services provided were also very professional.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Priscilla E,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at Trump National Doral. We're pleased to read that your were impressed by our renovated product and our restaurants, specifically BLT Prime with their lobster rolls.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a tranquil Florida spa and golf resort designed to offer peaceful rest and relaxation in a tropical atmosphere. Situated on 650 lush acres, the world-renowned Trump National Doral Miami provides guests with premier Miami resort amenities and golf course views. A NEW ADDITION. Trump Hotel CollectionTM has recently added Miami's iconic Doral Resort to its portfolio with plans for a spectacular multimillion-dollar redesign to restore Trump Doral to its former grandeur. Trump Doral boasts 693 guestrooms across 10 lodges; world-class golf courses including the Blue Monster; 100,000-sq.-ft. of meeting space including a 24,000-sq.-ft. ballroom; a sprawling 48,000-sq.-ft. spa with 33 treatment rooms; highly regarded golf school and teaching facilities; retail boutiques and a private members' clubhouse. "When completed, Doral will be the finest resort and golf club in the country." Donald J. Trump, Trump Organization chairman and president.The comprehensive redesign of the entire resort begun in 2013, occurring in phases, and is slated to conclude in late 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.