We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 words, lobster roll” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Save Saved
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Linger Longer
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
1 review
“2 words, lobster roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms are very nice. I am very impressed by the renovations that recently took place. The food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the lobster roll. The pool area is nice, and the services provided were also very professional.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Priscilla E,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at Trump National Doral. We're pleased to read that your were impressed by our renovated product and our restaurants, specifically BLT Prime with their lobster rolls.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    247
    182
    150
    203
See reviews for
168
197
51
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I came to the Trump National in Doral for a business convention, and having never stayed at a trump before, I had high standards going in. Everything from the landscaping to the rooms were top notch. What I was not expecting was the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. A couple of the staff members at the front desk in particular really stood out. Sandra Yudice was a ladies name at the front desk and she was great. She helped me with everything from where to go in town to get some good food, to any questions I had on nightlife, and even helped coordinate my confusing car situation. I highly recommend the Trump National, and when you call, ask for Sandra!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Bobby Jones Villas and they were very nice and well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Dylan A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Trump National Doral. We're thrilled to read that our staff was attentive and friendly, specifically Sandra from our Front Desk.

Thank you again for your nice remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been coming to the Doral Club for over 40 years since I was a child. As recently as four years ago I attended a conference there and stayed in one of the villas. But, with the total refurbishing by the Trump organization, the property has been elevated to a five star status. The Trump's put in over $200 million into the property and totally rebuilt the interior spaces including the ballrooms, a new restaurant BLT, and all newly restored villas. The staff were really extraordinary, polite (in Miami mind you!!!) attentive, happy, and went out of their way to do a good job. Shout outs for the bartender Sarah who managed a packed bar with warp speed, and a delightful pool boy Dario, who went out of his way to bring us towels, umbrellas, ice water, and check on our drinks. The pool area has been redone with a beautiful limestone tile and precast panels to look like Florida limestone. The restaurant at the pool was very good with great Cuban sandwiches, and salads. The Prime restaurant inside , BLT, was terrific, with seafood, steaks, and the best Bibb salad I have ever had. The servers were just as nice and attentive as could be. While there for a convention, our room was excellent, with a great bed, wonderful amenities, and a totally renovated bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for the Gary Player Villa which is closest to the hotel lobby and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ratlas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Trump National Doral. Knowing that you have been visiting the resort for the past 40 years and stating that the property has been elevated to a five star status is thrilling to hear. We're also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovated product and our staff, specifically Sarah and Dario. Please note that your comments have been shared with them and with our leadership team.

Thank you again for your nice remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beautiful renovation!! Service excellent, the new pools are awesome, with two areas, one for children with a huge water slide and another for adults only to enjoy tranquility. Service from Isora Villahermosa and Dario Solis, make the stay more enjoyable, they provide you with sun screen, water splash for your face, and a big smile all the time !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mariatrina,

Thank you for your very gracious comments. We're delighted to hear that your experience at The Royal Palm pool with Isora and Dario was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and to The Royal Palm Pool.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I stay here every other weekend. The service on the poolside is great, steven is so helpfull and nice, so is Dario. This guys are the best. Food is deliciuos, a little expensive thou but its worth it. Rooms are spectacular, except this last stay we got a room near the front door/ elevator in the boby jones villa and we could hear everything that was going on outside our door.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Yunyta,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience at Trump National Doral. We're pleased to know that you frequent the resort every other weekend and that Steven and Dario at the pool provided you with great service.

We truly apologize that your recent guestroom was too close to the villa lobby. Please contact crosenau@trumphotels.com when you are ready to make another reservation so that we may place you in a guestroom away from the lobby.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Spent four days here for a convention. Still renovating, but everything that is finished is very nice. Stayed in Bobby Jones villa. Very nice. Janelle Rodgers did a great job taking care of us at the pool and Estafania was great at the pool bar.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Tallyarch,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Trump National Doral. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, specifically at the pool area with Janelle and Estefania.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump National Doral.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed there a couple of weeks ago, the hotel was really relaxing and beautiful. Everything was so high end and clean. My favorite part of the resort is the pool, it is a fairly big pool but the best part of the pool is the service. The person serving me was Steven Garcia, I had to ask his full name because that young gentleman had provided me with some of the best hospitality I've ever received. He was so attentive of me and my colleges needs, he even recommended different spots for us to party. The over all experience in the Trump National was exceptionally wonderful, but if someone asked me what was the best part I'd have to say Steven Garcia and the Trumps Nation hospitality. Good job Donald Trump, good job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Randy S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Trump National Doral. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed The Royal Palm Pool and our hospitality.

Thank you for your nice remarks about Steven. Please note that your comments have been sent to him and our leadership team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump National Doral.

Sincerely,


David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a tranquil Florida spa and golf resort designed to offer peaceful rest and relaxation in a tropical atmosphere. Situated on 650 lush acres, the world-renowned Trump National Doral Miami provides guests with premier Miami resort amenities and golf course views. A NEW ADDITION. Trump Hotel CollectionTM has recently added Miami's iconic Doral Resort to its portfolio with plans for a spectacular multimillion-dollar redesign to restore Trump Doral to its former grandeur. Trump Doral boasts 693 guestrooms across 10 lodges; world-class golf courses including the Blue Monster; 100,000-sq.-ft. of meeting space including a 24,000-sq.-ft. ballroom; a sprawling 48,000-sq.-ft. spa with 33 treatment rooms; highly regarded golf school and teaching facilities; retail boutiques and a private members' clubhouse. "When completed, Doral will be the finest resort and golf club in the country." Donald J. Trump, Trump Organization chairman and president.The comprehensive redesign of the entire resort begun in 2013, occurring in phases, and is slated to conclude in late 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.