We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great before construction and probably even better after the work is done. Go now if you really want to play the course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Save Saved
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Signature Golf Package
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Doral
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
“Great before construction and probably even better after the work is done. Go now if you really want to play the course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great before construction and probably even better after the work is done. Go now if you really want to play the course. No restaurants open except pool bar and lots of disruptions. The courses remain fantastic. they should offer better deals during the renovation

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience on our courses. The historic Blue Monster has undergone a complete redesigned and has become a new golf course thus reaffirming its reputation as one of the most challenging and spectacular golf courses in the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to not only experience our courses but all the new recreational facilities that will open in the coming months.

Sincerely,
David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    244
    178
    149
    204
See reviews for
157
186
47
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Complete disaster. Took 5 calls to get reservation right. First room they put me in was a mess. they moved me to another room... heat didnt work. was so cold had horrible night sleep. No restaurant are open no bars…It's shocking that the hotel would be open when every bar and restaurant is closed.was never told, was deceived ...Got checked out and locked out of room on second day… Spoke to management and they really didn't care… i travel a considerable amount and understand things go wrong but this is over the top.

Room Tip: wait until Trump finishes remodeling, heat didn't work in room. shabby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay last month. Your comments are very important to us.

My sincerest apologies for the lapse of service you experienced during your stay. I have addressed the issues specifically mentioned with our Reservations and Housekeeping leaders to make the corrections needed to ensure that we are providing excellent service. Our Resort Clubhouse which includes some of our dining venues and retail shops along with our guestroom accommodations are undergoing a comprehensive makeover as we transform Trump National Doral, my sincerest apologies if this was not communicated clearly prior to your stay.

We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

If you waste your money here before construction is complete, the joke is on you. Even after construction you should avoid just to give the hotel what they deserve for allowing people to stay here during the last two years. Horrible. The parking lots close to the rooms are used for the construction crew so you get the pleasure of parking 15 minutes away. All workers staying here and halls smell like TV dinners from the 60's. What an absolute joke. You have absolutely been warned. If you pay over $25 per night you have been ripped off.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely apologize that the overall quality of your stay was disappointing. I regret that we did not provide the level of service expected and apologize for the deficiencies experienced.
We are in the process of a renovation and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Check-in was a nightmare because they overbooked the hotel. The hotel operators, bell hops and valet were liars and incompetent. The rooms had mold, old furniture and a coffee maker with no coffee or mugs. It was the coldest time of year and the heat didn't work in my building so I slept with an extra blanket but my room was very cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely apologize that the overall experience of your stay was disappointing. Our resort is undergoing major renovations and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced. I have addressed the issues specifically mentioned to our Housekeeping leaders to take corrective measures. We did experience unusual weather conditions during your stay causing lower than normal temperatures. I want to make you aware that when completed all our renovated rooms will have adequate A/C and heat.

I would be grateful if you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

For a Trump property, this is not what you would expect in the least. They should have closed their doors until the renovations were finished, which looks like it sure will be beautiful when it’s completed. Held one of our major meetings here and we had awful service as well as our 400 plus guests. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. It is the worst resorts I have been too for business and regular travel period.

The hotel staff was nice when we saw them around, but failed to answer the phone when we called for any assistance. I had to hail down golf carts to get transported to the front lobby area, after I finally got a hold of someone and they never showed up to take me upon departing for the airport with all my luggage (thru the construction zone).

Our attendee’s reported, dirty, moldy rooms, and one of our guests had a completely molded fridge, with spoiled milk and food. Also, old hygiene products were left in showers from the previous guests and lamps were not plugged in upon arrival. Some of our guests did not have heat or AC in their rooms, and it happened to be freezing in Florida at the time. My bathroom shower didnt drain properly.

There was one outdoor restaurant open and one of our guests was told that if they wanted wine, they needed to order room service.

The golf staff was nice, friendly and helpful, that the only plus I can remotely think of.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize that the overall quality of your stay was disappointing. In regards to the condition of your room, I have addressed the issues specifically mentioned with our Housekeeping and Engineering Departments to ensure that we take corrective measures.

We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We recently completed a global company meeting at this property. Unbelievably bad location... some of our folks had mold in their rooms and had to be relocated to other hotels in the area, and ongoing construction was everywhere. My room had a intermittently noisy running toilet that made for restless sleep, as well as an A/C that sounded like a jet taking off when it switched on! Supposedly construction is almost completed, but there is no way. The service personnel tried to make up for such an embarrassing situation and were very understanding and helpful. There is NO EXCUSE for such overpriced accomodations when the property owner KNOWS how bad it is right now. Unbelievable...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely apologize that the overall experience of your stay was disappointing. We currently are in the process of upgrading our resort accommodations, facilities, restaurants, and amenities. I am pleased to hear that our associates were accommodating and helpful to your concerns.

I would be grateful if you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

What a disaster. No advance notice of the massive construction project when we made reservations. No restaurants open, construction early and loud, pool closed, jogging trails closed, port-a-johns on the golf course, only double beds, etc. etc. The nerve of staying open during this much construction, while still charging sky-high prices and not bothering to mention to your prospective guests what's going on. Donald Trump should be fired!

Room Tip: Try a different property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies that our renovations were not communicated to you clearly.

We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future so you can experience the new Villa Deluxe Rooms, recreational facilities, restaurants, and amenities that we will be completed in the coming months.

Sincerely,
David Feder
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a tranquil Florida spa and golf resort designed to offer peaceful rest and relaxation in a tropical atmosphere. Situated on 650 lush acres, the world-renowned Trump National Doral Miami provides guests with premier Miami resort amenities and golf course views. A NEW ADDITION. Trump Hotel CollectionTM has recently added Miami's iconic Doral Resort to its portfolio with plans for a spectacular multimillion-dollar redesign to restore Trump Doral to its former grandeur. Trump Doral boasts 693 guestrooms across 10 lodges; world-class golf courses including the Blue Monster; 100,000-sq.-ft. of meeting space including a 24,000-sq.-ft. ballroom; a sprawling 48,000-sq.-ft. spa with 33 treatment rooms; highly regarded golf school and teaching facilities; retail boutiques and a private members' clubhouse. "When completed, Doral will be the finest resort and golf club in the country." Donald J. Trump, Trump Organization chairman and president.The comprehensive redesign of the entire resort begun in 2013, occurring in phases, and is slated to conclude in late 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.