We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump National Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advanced Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Orlando
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great golf resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a great resort for a golf trip. There are 5 courses with tees to suit anyone. The practice facility is a little small and should be bigger for such a large resort.

The rooms are nice and very clean. Remember you are located next to the airport so you will hear planes all day long.

The restaurants are good, just don't be in a hurry for your meal. It took at least an hour to get our food once we ordered. It seems very unorganized in the Champions Grill.

Be sure to check out the Bossa Nova lounge in the evening. Great music and great service.

Overall - A nice place to go for a weekend golf getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your dining experience at Champions. Your comments have been addressed with our food & beverage management team. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We hope to see you again soon for your next golfing trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    267
    198
    159
    211
See reviews for
177
208
54
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here with a bunch of guys for a golf weekend and enjoyed everything about the resort. Service, freindly staff, great renovated rooms and good food enhanced the experience. Golf on all courses was very good. Really enjoyed the food at Champions and the atmosphere at Boso Nova.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and daughter and I stayed here for my 40th class reunion the weekend of Juky 30-31 and we loved it! Not only is it a beautiful and well-kept property, but the staff is friendly and helpful and attentive to every detail.

It happened that my daughter turned 15 on July 30. When we checked in on the 29th, I happened to mention the event to the Front Desk Manager, Alison Cline. Imagine our suprise and delight when we returned to our room on Saturday afternoon and found a birthday cake and a very nice card for my daughter. This was a very nice and unexpected gesture.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We are so glad to hear that you loved the resort and that we were able to help make your daughter's birthday special. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was a nice hotel and golf course, This was a business trip and it was very comfortable. the staff is EXCELLENT, but honestly they guests were quite stuffy, I enjoy a friendly atmoshphere,. if it wasn't for a conferance I had to attend I would not go back due to the stuffiness of other guests, but if you don't like to mingle and keep to yourself its perfect. the pool and spa are amazing, and the grounds are beautifully kept. Also its away from anything. So there is no night life or restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The service at this hotel is just incredible Every employee greets you and if you look like you may have a need or question, they ask, "May I help you?" before you get a chance to ask them! The rooms are very nice (not overwhelmingly fabulous.) Bring comfortable shoes to wear as you will be walking quite a bit to get around the facility because it is so large. But it's worth the walk! You have a choice of kinds of dining spots on site so you can choose "how" you want to eat. The food is not inexpensive, but it is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are coming to attend an event, ask for a room in the lodge closest to where your event is bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your kind review of our associates and service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here on business for two nights. The resort is located near the industrial part of town and its a long drive to South Beach. My room was average in size with outdated furnishings. Clean and basic - not a special resort feel. Self parking was a hassle. The gym was really nice - large with modern equipment. Didn't play, but the golf course seemed to be great condition. I would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This property is truly a gem in the Miami area. Was in Miami for a conference and chose to stay here because my family traveled with me. The property, though off the beaten path, is not as isolated as it may seem at first. There is an excellent pizza place down the road and several other dining options...not an extensive collection, but enough for several nights worth of dining. The property has several options for dining. We experienced the steak house, the breakfast buffet, and the pool snack bar and all were excellent, and for the area, the price was about what I expected. The rooms are huge. We had two adjoining rooms and had plenty of room for a family of 5. The grounds are immaculate. The patios outside the rooms have well-appointed furniture. We had a ground floor room and had a lovely view of the course. Drinks are expensive here, so stopping be a near-by grocery store and stocking up a cooler would be an excellent idea. Overall, our stay was excellent, and I would recommend Doral to anyone who would like to stay away from the beach scene of Miami. We pool area is one of the best pools I have ever seen. The landscaping is beautiful and the pool is HUGE. It is actually three pools in one and includes a great waterslide and waterfall. There are plenty places to play, eat, and lay out in the sun. There are even game tables for more entertainment. The quiet pool looked lovely, but we had our kids with us, so it was not an option for us.

The service was excellent, but we did have a few issues. While an adjoining room request was honored, our travel companions had difficulty getting a room close to us. We waited for quite a while, and we were told a room was ready, and then not ready. Eventually the problem was worked out, but it took us going to the manager. The front desk employees just did not handle the siutation as I would have expected from this caliber of resort. However, the manager handled the problem quickly, professionally,and fairly. We appreciated his prompt attention to the issue.

Overall, this is an excellent resort and we would return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a ground floor room. Great patio area and views of golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a tranquil Florida spa and golf resort designed to offer peaceful rest and relaxation in a tropical atmosphere. Situated on 650 lush acres, the world-renowned Trump National Doral Miami provides guests with premier Miami resort amenities and golf course views. A NEW ADDITION. Trump Hotel CollectionTM has recently added Miami's iconic Doral Resort to its portfolio with plans for a spectacular multimillion-dollar redesign to restore Trump Doral to its former grandeur. Trump Doral boasts 693 guestrooms across 10 lodges; world-class golf courses including the Blue Monster; 100,000-sq.-ft. of meeting space including a 24,000-sq.-ft. ballroom; a sprawling 48,000-sq.-ft. spa with 33 treatment rooms; highly regarded golf school and teaching facilities; retail boutiques and a private members' clubhouse. "When completed, Doral will be the finest resort and golf club in the country." Donald J. Trump, Trump Organization chairman and president.The comprehensive redesign of the entire resort begun in 2013, occurring in phases, and is slated to conclude in late 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.