We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb test of golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course

Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course
Doral, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Doral
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of five golf courses at the Doral Resort.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb test of golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This course is just awesome!

At 7117 yards off the back tees it won't suit everyone, but every hole is a challenge and reasonably fair to all levels. Doral is under-going a refurbishment, but don't let that put you off. The building work is away from the GW course and didn't spoil the round in anyway.

I got a deal on www.golfnow.com and played the course, with buggy, for under $50. Truly amazing value. Only tip is bring a few balls as plenty of water hazards for those careless shots.

Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    13
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Golf Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a great golf experience! What a day! I'd repeat if I could! THe course was challenging and in impeccable shape

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Greens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Greens were nicely kept and difficulty of course was challenging for all levels. We booked our tee time before arriving so we got out to play early and beat the heat. Rates not bad.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Only course open at present”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We purchased 2 days at the resort only to learn upon arrival that the white course was the only course open even though we were given tee times at both the Red and White course. Okay can deal with that - but then learned the resturants and bars were closed due to Trump remodeling. Wish we had been told this at the time of reservation. I like to eat healthy but if you didn't eat at the spa you had to leave the property. The staff was very nice and the rooms fine just a little dated. I wouldn't stay here until Trump completes the remodel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Donald your fired”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pay a grand for golf, 130$ breakfast for 4, no locker room facility, dirt and I mean dirt for a driving range. Looking back there is not a single hole that we played that I thought had any imagination. Every hole looked like the previous hole. Staff was great. Play a extremely average course and then they get you at the end for 20$ for the valet. Really. This is not about the money, it is about the experience. The comments from the other 3 participants echo these sentiments.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.