We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only course open at present” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course

Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course
Doral, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Doral
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of five golf courses at the Doral Resort.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Only course open at present”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We purchased 2 days at the resort only to learn upon arrival that the white course was the only course open even though we were given tee times at both the Red and White course. Okay can deal with that - but then learned the resturants and bars were closed due to Trump remodeling. Wish we had been told this at the time of reservation. I like to eat healthy but if you didn't eat at the spa you had to leave the property. The staff was very nice and the rooms fine just a little dated. I wouldn't stay here until Trump completes the remodel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Donald your fired”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pay a grand for golf, 130$ breakfast for 4, no locker room facility, dirt and I mean dirt for a driving range. Looking back there is not a single hole that we played that I thought had any imagination. Every hole looked like the previous hole. Staff was great. Play a extremely average course and then they get you at the end for 20$ for the valet. Really. This is not about the money, it is about the experience. The comments from the other 3 participants echo these sentiments.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a great deal of fun playing this course. Design is fair but challenging. Played the hybrid course that allows you to play some white and blue tees in the same round. Great suggestion by the Starter.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“In good shape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is less money than the blue monster for obvious reasons. But still nice to play. This particular course was not bought as part of the Doral resort by mr trump so hopefully it will remain and not be turned into condos.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Play the white!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We played the red and gold courses and they were no where near as interesting and challenging as the white course.
More places to lose your ball, but it was fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.