We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Par 5 (Bermuda) Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course

Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course
Doral, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Doral
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of five golf courses at the Doral Resort.
Pembroke, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Par 5 (Bermuda) Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Five years ago was my first trip to Doral Resort & Spa. Wonderful, relaxing experience. I don't play golf . But the Spa is GREAT. I had a Spa treatment every day. Living it Up. I will stay there again. Spa is it. I'm a "Spa Girl". Room are very nice too. Big Golf course too. Only thing I don't like was the big lizards. I hate him. I stayed there for a week.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    13
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Different golf course but lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This course is quite different with its coquina sand off of the fairways. It is quite spacious and less difficult than the blue monster. Service at Doral Golf is excellent

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Desert type of course in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a difficult golf course, but out of the other 3 (inside the resort area, Mclean you have to drive) is the only one the feels different. Blue, Red and Gold you feel like is part of the same course, but the white is completely different, it has a palm desert kind of feel. Very nice with super narrow greens, and no rough, since it is replaced by white sand

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love the golf view while dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Upscale establishment,a bit pricey but worth it. Attentive staff.- great views of the golf course.Trump is trying to spruce up the place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parts Unknown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bring your driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

and I don't mean Jeeves. Well maintained, good layout, just avoid the miles of sand... its more like cement.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.