We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the golf view while dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course - CLOSED

Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course
Doral, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of five golf courses at the Doral Resort.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“love the golf view while dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Upscale establishment,a bit pricey but worth it. Attentive staff.- great views of the golf course.Trump is trying to spruce up the place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Parts Unknown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bring your driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

and I don't mean Jeeves. Well maintained, good layout, just avoid the miles of sand... its more like cement.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyChittwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ok i guess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

kind of a plain jane course. Lots of sand little else to set it apart. Played for free so I guess it was worth it

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great White Hoax”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Doral is famous for its PGA Tournament on the so called "Blue Monster" which is nice but the white and red courses are nothing special including the resort, if you are an avid golfer. Donald Trump now has a vested interest so I expect some improvements in the future.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank pete y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

If you like Golf this IS the place to stay. But if you don´t it is fine also. It has a good Bar - with cigars included - a good restaurant and good rooms. We will see what happens next year when Trump rebuilds it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rijoorhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing