We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course! Annoying planes flying overhead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Blue Monster Golf Course

Doral Resort - Blue Monster Golf Course
4400 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33178
305 592 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Doral
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the Doral Resort's five championship golf courses.
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great course! Annoying planes flying overhead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I were thrilled to tackle the Blue Monster. I only lost 2 balls over the course but my husband must have lost at least a dozen so bring extra balls. It gets really hot out on the course too so drink lots of water!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KidFreeToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Parts Unknown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Say Goodbye”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

They're burning the Monster to the ground after the tournament this year so play it now if you want. Going to do a total redesign and re-open it next December.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoeyChittwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the best in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

no words to describe this golf couse,
water obstacles, great views at sunset, well maintenance
truly one of the best places I have played

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bengiua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A day as royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

the spa provides incredible service including the pampering experience of a royal treatment including the services of the pool and a healthy lunch. You can indulge at the spa while your husband enjoys one of the best golf courses in south florida

Helpful?
Thank sandrasolis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

They up charge you for anything extra, is absolutely outrageous the prices they charge here! i got a soda from the lobby and got charge 6 bucks!!! you expect that paying the prices for the rooms the way they charge they should be more realistic on the rest!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Resort - Blue Monster Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing