We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course! Annoying planes flying overhead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Resort - Blue Monster Golf Course

Doral Resort - Blue Monster Golf Course
4400 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33178
305 592 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Doral
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the Doral Resort's five championship golf courses.
Boston
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great course! Annoying planes flying overhead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I were thrilled to tackle the Blue Monster. I only lost 2 balls over the course but my husband must have lost at least a dozen so bring extra balls. It gets really hot out on the course too so drink lots of water!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parts Unknown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Say Goodbye”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

They're burning the Monster to the ground after the tournament this year so play it now if you want. Going to do a total redesign and re-open it next December.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“the best in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

no words to describe this golf couse,
water obstacles, great views at sunset, well maintenance
truly one of the best places I have played

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A day as royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

the spa provides incredible service including the pampering experience of a royal treatment including the services of the pool and a healthy lunch. You can indulge at the spa while your husband enjoys one of the best golf courses in south florida

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

They up charge you for anything extra, is absolutely outrageous the prices they charge here! i got a soda from the lobby and got charge 6 bucks!!! you expect that paying the prices for the rooms the way they charge they should be more realistic on the rest!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Resort - Blue Monster Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Resort - Blue Monster Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.