We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staff and price, safe and clean but not much else.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Doral, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant staff and price, safe and clean but not much else.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice for the price on a holiday weekend with a good sized very clean room. Nice staff was a bonus. Breakfast was fairly overpriced though and while the hotel is good if you're airport bound or have a car, if you're stuck as a pedestrian (me and my boyfriend had carpooled down for a wedding) it's not all that great since it's entrance isn't off right off the road and there is no cross walk to get across the street if you're trying to go eat (all the surrounding roads are extremely busy fyi). Though the hotel did feel very safe for highly trafficked area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
11
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is by the airport and has easy access to the highway but there's nothing else going for this property. The lobby is renovated but the rooms are outdated, and the elevators take their sweet time going up and down. The food in the lobby is a bit on the expensive side as well. The rooms were clean and sleep quality was good. The biggest issue with the hotel is the front desk staff. They are extremely rude and unpleasant to deal with. There was no communication between them and the clean staff and we felt like we were being kicked out of the room. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for posting a response on TripAdvisor. Our guest feedback is very important to us. Please let me start by saying that I apologize if your stay was anthing less that great. I would like to share with you, that are rooms are newly renovatovated with the newest Marriott Courtyard Rooms Package. You had commented on our front desk service as well. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to be more specific on your comments. Again, it is through our guest feedback that we continue to improve ourselves.
Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was a bit on the expensive side but it had a good selection. There was plenty of parking space and the rooms had good noise isolation. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable time while staying with us in Doral. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.
Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for the weekend with 3 friends. We booked a double room with a sofa bed. It was more like a suite, with one room for the 2 beds and another for the sofa bed. Pretty big, although the bathroom was kind of small, but ok.
We had free parking and free wifi our whole stay.
We didn't want housekeeping, so we left the "do not disturb" card on the door, which they respected.
The staff was very nice.

Good option for staying in Doral Area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay, the staff will be glad to hear. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at the hotel to find out that we had been upgraded to a suite. Wonderful accommodations and a very pleasant staff. They recommended 3 restaurants within a stone's throw of the hotel--we opted for the Venezulean restaurant. The desk staff were even helpful in describing the type of food we could expect and how to order. The hotel is very close to Miami airport and offers a shuttle service. Highly recommend staying here. Even though the airplanes fly low near the hotel, the inside is well insulated and we hardly heard them at all.

Room Tip: First floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, our staff will appreciate it. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here instead of spending 12 hours at MIA. I called once i was through immigration and the shuttle showed up just a few minutes later. This is a regulation Courtyard....nice lobby, snack/cocktail bar, room was very nice and all the staff were pleasant and helpful! I would stay here again when passing through MIA....it's worth the short jaunt to not have to stay at the horrible hotel at the airport at D gates.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. I will inform our staff of your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We missed a flight so did not want to be here, but empathetic and friendly staff made the visit a surprise delight! From the enthusiastic greeting of the bar/coffee shop crew, to their insistence that if I did not love what they recommended they would replace it, to the concern and caring of the manager, everyone made us feel more than welcome. Great room, too.

Room Tip: The put us on the fourth floor kitty corner from the elevators because we asked for quiet, and we go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, April 23, 2015
Thank you for your very kind coments. We are all very happy that you had such a wonderful time. I will be sure to post your comments for all of our associate to review. If anyone in particular comes to mind, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so I may see that they get special recognition in front of their teammates.

Hospitably,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Address: 3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Doral, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Doral
#7 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport West
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.