We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11275 Northwest 12th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is very close to the mall entrance, few minutes walk. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The furniture is in good shape. They provided us with pack and play for our baby to sleep in. The breakfast is not included, costs 14 bucks. Special touch that we liked is the beautiful reef aquarium in the lobby.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    119
    36
    7
    8
See reviews for
86
76
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This Courtyard is located in the parking lot of the Dolphin Mall. Very short walk to shopping and dozens of restaurants. The location is a standard Marriott and is a very short drive to the airport depending on traffic. I was there for three nights and the hotel was pretty full. My room at no closet, no mini fridge, and absolutely no view. The bed was comfortable and internet service reliable. As a Marriott "frequent flyer" I was hoping for an upgrade, but no such luck. I am treated much better by Hilton properties even though I have less stays with them. The staff was very good and I think this is a good place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room facing away from turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Jderb,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I truly apologize we didn't have an upgrade available! We only have 5 Suites in the hotel and in a busy week sometimes they get full since the beggining, I hope the next time you join us we are able to accomodate the upgrade request.
I do have exciting news to share, by the end of the year our hotel will have mini-fridges in every room and that should add to your convenience! I am really glad the staff was very nice during your stay as we strive to give you, our valued guest, a home away from home.
We look forward to having you back with us in a near future. Thanks again for your business and for taking the time to share your feedback; we greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here one night on a layover and this is a nice hotel. Well maintained and nice rooms at a good price. It's great that Dolphin Mall is so close. Gives you a lot to do. Staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calella, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect for the business traveler. Just enough services on premises, extremely clean and with a staff that help you while making you feel you are at home. Definitely the work of the GM, whom I believe is the main reason why this property does so well in terms of service. I saw couples and families as well. I guess the reason is that shopping is about two steps from the property. Ideal, really. If and when in that area of Miami, I would go back there for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at three different hotels during our time in Miami and this one was bar far the best and the most inexpensive. It was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It has free wifi. (our other two hotels didn't) It's also very close to the dolphin mall which has great stores and restaurants as well. We loved it!

Room Tip: Kind size room is very spacious and has a pull out bed that can sleep two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed overnight for a shopping trip. Rooms was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Located right in the Dolphin Mall parking lot close to restaurants and shopping. No shuttle service to the airport. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. It is in a shoppers dream location. But it is also away for the busy Downtown area also close to lots of restaurants and a quick drive to beaches and downtown. Safe was very polite. Room was quite cozy. The hotel is great to just relax nice tranquil. No problem with parking even when it is shared with the mall. It has a very safe feel to it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Address: 11275 Northwest 12th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Miami at Dolphin Mall hotel is West Miami's newest hotel in the Doral area, just steps from shopping, dining and more. Bass Pro Shops, CineBistro, Dave & Buster's, TGI Fridays, the campuses of Florida International University and the renowned Doral Golf Resort and Spa are all located nearby. Our elegant new design provides a welcoming lobby with wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami At Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Courtyard Dolphin Mall
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.