We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located inside the Dolphin Mall parking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11275 Northwest 12th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Conveniently located inside the Dolphin Mall parking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a very good hotel located outside the city of Miami, next to the Dolphin Mall (large mall) and close to the Miami Airport. The room and bed were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had more-than-average space. There was a small fridge in the room, although no microwave. Overall, no complains!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    126
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
92
76
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just after checking into my room I went into the bathroom to lay out my stuff and noticed all of the toiletries had been used. The shampoo and conditioner were mostly full, but the lotion was almost empty and was smeary. Completely disgusting. I called down to get replacements and threw the clearly used ones out. I put the new lotion in my purse to take with me to work. When I came back to my room after work, there were 2 shampoos, no conditioner, and the same smeary, almost-empty bottle of lotion from the trash can UP ON MY COUNTER! I know because it had the same gloppy clog of lotion inside the lid! DISGUSTING! I am appalled. To make matters worse, I asked to have a cab ready for me at 5:20am the next morning. I called again at 4:45 am to make sure a cab had indeed been requested. It was the same guy (Jose, I think) who had answered the phone the previous evening (after 28 rings - no, not exaggerating.... 28 rings), and he said yes, he had ordered the cab. i go downstairs at 5:15 and wait. And wait. No cab. Jose is nowhere to be found. He finally appears and calls the cab company. They don't have one available but are calling around to see if they can find one. I have a flight to catch! He blames it on the cab company, but says this always happens. But if that's true, why didn't he call and check when I touched base at 4:45am? Just terrible, terrible service. And if you can, try to get a room on the top floor. Otherwise you will be listening to water sloshing around in the walls and ceiling from people above. I will never stay at this property again. I travel 40 weekends out of the year and felt so incredibly disrespected just as a human being at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My friends and I traveled to Miami on a business trip and decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami at the Dolphin Mall. The Marriott is beautiful with a welcoming main lobby and curtious staff. The hotel itself is located near, not walking distance, to the Dolphin Mall which is loaded with lots of restaurants and shops. I would suggest renting a car as taxi fares can be pricey when used to move from place to place. The Marriott is minutes away from the Miami Airport and playes host to large tour groups and transient visitors waiting on a flight. It is not uncommon to have the Marriott completely booked. If you happen to be there during this time, I would suggest staying clear of the lobby as it does get VERY crowded.

Suggestions:
Renting a vehicle to facilitate moving to and from the hotel with ease.
Arriving and leaving mid-week to avoid the crowds.

Room Tip: I would suggest occupying a room on the south side of the hotel as it's much quieter. Sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dxb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we spend 2 days here & found it good, specially as due to bad weather we could not move see more places & we had dolphine mall just next to hotel so we shopped till we dropped!!! Also I found hotel staff friendly ....I will surely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just finished staying at this hotel and it was very disappointing. I stayed here previously in 2010 and it was absolutely fantastic then, this time it was the total opposite. There were basically two shifts of staff on duty. The shift with Natasha and Victoria on Monday and Wednesday were extremely pleasant and helpful. Natasha carried us on Wednesday with the shuttle to Miami International Mall and as soon as we were thru and called, she came to pick us up within 5 minutes. She was very polite and gave us some excellent tips for our stay in Miami. Victoria also made us feel very welcome from the moment we checked in. The staff on Tuesday was horrible. We were taken to the mall by Carlos who was pleasant. To return is where the trouble came in. We called for a pick-up at 2:50pm, they said the shuttle will be there at 3pm. At 3:20 pm, I called again,they said the shuttle would be there in 10 minutes. At 3:40pm, I called again and they said it will be there in 5 minutes. Finally at 3:50pm it arrived. The driver, a girl with long curly hair did not even apologise. No explanation was even given as to why a 5 minute drive took so long. If they had told us they could not be there right away, we would have gladly taken a taxi. This was very poor on behalf of the staff on duty. On vacation, you don't want to be wasting time like this. On the Thursday, the same girl with the long curly hair was on duty together with a young gentleman. We were waiting to checkout. We stood at the counter for almost 10 minutes. The gentleman was attending to a customer while the curly long haired girl was parading up and down in front of us. She did not even have the courtesy to ask if she could assist us. The gentleman seeing us standing there eventually asked his customer to wait, then he came to check us out. The maid service this time was also poor. Imagine, they threw out our soap and shampoo which they provided and did not replace it. I had to go down to the front desk when we came home at 9:30pm to ask for replacements. I always try to stay at a Marriott when I travel as I have never had any bad experiences with them. This was the first, So I write this with some regret. Mr. Robert Hill (manager) if you read this, please check up on your staff as it is the customers and the service your hotel provides is what builds your reputation

Room Tip: Choose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stay at this hotel the weekend, at breakfast the chef who served me was rude and his face change of mood when asked to cook more eggs. That woman is not the chef and also should have no basis to the public for being so incompetent.
The rooms very clean, very nice and helpful housekeeper, but the attention of the cook was awful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#7 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloft Miami Doral
Aloft Miami Doral
#18 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Address: 11275 Northwest 12th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doral
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Miami at Dolphin Mall hotel is West Miami's newest hotel in the Doral area, just steps from shopping, dining and more. Bass Pro Shops, CineBistro, Dave & Buster's, TGI Fridays, the campuses of Florida International University and the renowned Doral Golf Resort and Spa are all located nearby. Our elegant new design provides a welcoming lobby with wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami At Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Courtyard Dolphin Mall
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.