We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSuites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added EuroSuites Hotel to your Saves list
EuroSuites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Thanksgiving Special
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    16
    8
    13
See reviews for
47
26
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Do not try this place. It is very badly set up. Nothing within walking distance. You need a car just to go get a decent meal. Quite a trek from Dolphin Mall (25 minutes) and there are no sidewalks on certain streets. When we checked in, the hotel had 2 guys at the front desk, too busy resolving their own issues to pay attention to us for at least 5 of not 10 minutes. Once you have a key to your room, you have to walk through a hallway with doors that open by pulling (fun with 2 suitcases) leading to an interior parking lot to make it to an elevator. The rooms are sad looking and really with no frills. This hotel is bad. No one was there for us to check out at 6:30 am, We had to first foind a security guard then ask him to find some staff.Had to wait 10 minutes. Bad experience.

Room Tip: If you do not have a car, DO NOT go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am going to make this short. Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights in November, 2012. Friendly and easy check-in. Valet Parking of 12 US Dollars is now included in the hotel price. Fast and good Valet. The suite was very clean, fairly modern and simple but perfect for a few nights stay.Everything worked. No noisy in-room AC which was great. Fully equipped kitchen with Stainless Steel appliances as well as coffee for the coffee maker. Bed was kingsize and good. We have NO complaints whatsoever and would return to stay there at anytime. Of course...spitting distance to Dolphin Mall...almost.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a group of 7 (5 adults, 2 children) stay at the hotel overnight, before a cruise. There were two separate suites/rooms which made it convenient as the two families w/ kids took the rooms while my husband and I took the sofa bed.

The decor and set up was very simple, almost akin to a college/university dorm suite. There was a kitchen and in-suite laundry (with dryer and washer), useful for the families. However, all furniture, appliances, and even toiletries provided seemed extremely basic... so it isn't a hotel meant for relaxation and a long stay. In fact, the bathroom shelves seemed to be close to falling apart. The hotel rooms were clean for the most part.

Aside from an impressive pool/patio on the third floor, the layout of the hotel was confusing as most of the suites were in a separate building from the main entrance. The hotel lobby was very sparse, and didn't get a comfy welcoming feeling. The confusion upon check-in with one front desk person didn't help, as he didn't even help direct us to the next building where our suite was.

The location wasn't convenient - as it was 20 mins away from the airport, and also 20 mins away from the port... we only chose the location due to its proximity to both the Dolphin and International Mall. However, without a car, it's hard to shop and travel - so be prepared to fork out the cash for taxi fares.

The room was economical for us, but that's basically the main advantage since we were only there for one night. If you're vacationing in the area for a prolonged time, this hotel may not be for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

-Parking/valet is a mess. They are over obligated with regards to parking spaces but who cares. They just keep piling up the cars for the valet service men to find holes for in the property.

-Valeted cars are parked in fire lanes, emergency lanes, blocking cars. Anywhere they can find a hole.

-Loud pool parties (Zilij) are thrown on the weekends leaving anyone wanting a quiet time by the pool after a hard work week to be left hoping it rains.

-Anyone living close to the pool during said parties are now probably deaf and unable to sleep on the weekends.

-Management works odd hours and are useless since they just ping pong problems amongst themselves

-The residential building manager works from 10am to 3pm or, in other words, at times useless to anyone who has a real job and can't just leave.

-The "restaurant" on site is a hole in the ground that serves microwaved food and passes it off as gourmet.

-Security is NON EXISTENT. People come in and out of that place as they please. Up the main elevator to the thrid floor and through any floor they want.

-The kinds of clientele attracted by the pool parties is the lowest of the low.

-The front desk usually has one person who doesn't know what they are doing awaiting your questions which will not be answered...ever.

-The TV offered in the rent is non HD, mising channels and VERY shady.

-Good luck getting anyone to fix anything in the place. Service calls go unattended to for months. Oh, and when they get around to it, they walk into your room unannounced.

-The clientele that come to the pool parties leave their trash in the halways and noisly stumble around the residential side in a drunken and sloppy manner.

-The fire alarms are always going off because people can't cook their food right leaving many to spend hours on weekends standing around waiting for the invisible management to stop the chaos.

In Conclusion...

You're better off living under a bridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I did not listen to all the negative rewiews about the place and because of my impatience and the fact that it was located very close to my job I decided to move in. If you plan on getting any rest here good luck. Between the loud noises that come from the corridors and the AWFULLY LOUD POoL PARTIES !!! Thrown by the ziji lounge !! You will be lucky to get at least a couple of hours Of uninterrupted sleep. What else can I say if you rent like I am understand that the adds are extremely misleading !! They said free cable hbo etc !! Only basic non hd cable!! Parking is horrible you may have to park in the bestbuy across the street depending at what time you get home.
Management is extremely horrid the individuals that run the place have no clue how to !!!

It's not worth it !! Save your time and take your hard earned money elsewhere !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

The parking situation is ridiculous..the check-in was horrible, one front desk person? Believe the reviews on here..there are better hotels avaiable in the area. I had to valet my vehicle...called the front desk the next morning to bring the car around and she had no idea what I was taking about..is the valet a sub-contract? And to the valet person that stole the Opening Day baseball from my vehicle.. You stole from a 3yr child

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroSuites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSuites Hotel

Address: 1750 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EuroSuites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EuroSuites is the Official Hotel Partner of the Dolphin Mall and it is located between the largest shopping centers in the area, Dolphin Mall & Miami International Mall. It's is recognized as the best hotel for shopping in Miami; and its fully-equipped modern suites, facilities & services, will make you feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your EuroSuites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSuites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.