We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Capriccio

Cafe Capriccio
97 Green Street, Sunbury TW16 6RD, England
01932 761000
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Sunbury
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went here with 10 ladies from my flower class. We all had different dishes and everyone loved it. The white table linen and glasses make this a classy venue with excellent Italian food.
Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Love this restaurant,the service was friendly but not over the top . The food cooked well and price point was spot on, it will never be a Caprice or Dieci in central London.But we will be back .The pizza was delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I popped in for breakfast which was excellent mushrooms with flavour ! rare in most places these days,also the coffee was superb so good another cup was needed which was served efficiently and with a smile.This place is a must for breakfast or lunch and I believe they now open some evenings for pre -booked tables

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went here last minute for lunch with the girls. £9.95 for a main and drink (includes choice of wine). I was very impressed with the food. The chicken rissoto with spinach and dolelatte was delicious; I kept eating even though I was full! My friends congratulated me on choosing somewhere good for a change.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch in Sunbury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went to the Capriccio for a birthday meal and was very pleased to find the reviews on TA were accurate.

The food was very good quality well cooked and nicely presented. We had the tricolore salad to start and the buffalo mozzerella was very fresh. We then had sea bream and a feggatto mains which came with some lovely creamy mash and great sauces and a few vegetables which were properly cooked. This together with a bottle of montepulciano set the meal off perfectly. The bill came to £50 which compared to a pizza chain at full price is, in our opinion not bad.

The menu is not extensive and the wine list is very short however if you get good food properly cooked and decent wine in a nice atmosphere why not enjoy it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Capriccio also viewed

 
Chertsey, Surrey
Sunbury, Middlesex
 

Been to Cafe Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Capriccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.